We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing !”
Review of Ma Goa

Ma Goa
Reserve with OpenTable
Ma Goa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,740 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Transit: Tube: East Putney, Bus Nos. 337,430 Putney Bridge
Description: At Ma Goa Restaurant, my Mother and her team prepare their favourite dishes using family recipes passed downthe generations. Our menu takes inspiration from all regions of India but we have a passion for Goa. Since its opening in 1993, we have won critical acclaim & we take pride in the fact that we are a genuine family-run independant restaurant. Our mission has always been to serve tasty, fresh, unpretentious home-style cooking in a warm & friendly setting. Situated 2 minutes away from Putney British Rail & 5 minutes away from East Putney Tube it makes a perfect venue before a night on the town. We also offer a popular take-away & local delivery service via Deliveroo & UberEats & a party catering service. We look forward to welcoming you to Ma Goa soon.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing !”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

After visiting this restaurant since almost since it had begun, we can say the standard has never fallen. The food is delicious, not too greasy and heavy, with authentic dishes ,instead of your bog-standard curries. The atmosphere is great and the staff are so polite and atentitive. Our all time favourite curry place that we would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank christysspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    75
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ma goa excellent food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ma goa's food is so excellent that me and my family always want to go there. Service is supurb. My son loves their chicken dishes so much that we always get some take away for next day. Being a veg.
i find more choice then vegitarian restaurant, their palak paneer and bagan is mouth watering not to mention veg starter. The best thing is their food is very healthy, not oily as most indian restaurant. I would certainly recomond it
sudha

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food...”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

so far the best indian place I tried in London. the menu was different from typical indian restaurants but all the dishes we got were so tasty. in addition service was great. would definitely recommend to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaekco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaGoa, Owner at Ma Goa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks for your glowing review Jaekco which I will pass on to our team. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about Ma Goa on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you in the restaurant soon. Kind regards, Deepak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best so far in Putney”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Service, tops! Food, amazing! Price, way less than you'd think!!

Make sure you get the stuffed papard as an entree - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaGoa, Owner at Ma Goa, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Wow! Best in Putney. Now that makes us REALLY proud! Thanks for taking the time to write your review & we hope to welcome you back at Ma Goa soon. Kind regards Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicous!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited this restaurant recently and were not disappointed. Excellent food, beautifully spiced and nicely presented. We didn't find the restaurant noisy at all and the waiters were charming and efficient. The lady who I think was in charge was very efficient but a little stern and rarely smiled - we suspected she'd had a bad day - but apart from that, we had a great night out and will be back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaGoa, Manager at Ma Goa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is more important than you can imagine. I am very sorry if I gave the wrong impression to you when you dined with us. Admittedly, we were a little under-staffed and that may have been I was a little more under pressure than usual, although I should not have let you notice that. I'm glad to read that you will return & look forward to welcoming you with a smile soon! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Goa also viewed

 

Been to Ma Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing