We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, very good value!”
Review of Lydia Cafe

Lydia Cafe
Ranked #7,937 of 28,484 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Great value and delicious Turkish food. Falafel and burgers are excellent. Highly recommend and will visit again!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

The sign outside saying ‘2 cocktails for £10’ seems to be a ploy to get people in, when we asked the waitress, she didn’t seem to know what we were talking about then came back to say the deal wasn’t on because they didnt have enough spirits - cut to full bar. The board also so said ‘2 mains and a bottle of wine or prosecco’ without a price. When we asked about that she sort of said yes, you can order those and the price depends on what you order ....ok that also means nothing then. The tabbouleh was full of balsamic and stale olive oil. Meat quality and cooking was good but nothing special. The bill was wrong so I had to get it corrected. Would not go back, perhaps for a breakfast at a push if it looks really busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful full English breakfast here everything was perfect and it really makes a change to go in a restaurant and they know how to make a real good cup of T. Will definitely come again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andrewcD2057NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The food was fantastic and at a great price ( so much tasty food for the money).
The staff were so helpful with our needs and even brought us a birthday cakefor mum on the house.The staff made it so wonderful for mum and played happy birthday in turkish. We will be back and recommend to others. Many thanks for a wonderful afternoon.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I have just had a wonderful English breakfast here. It came with free range egg,grilled toms, sausage,bacon,hash browns and mushrooms, toast tea for £6.95. The service was vgood highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank andrewcD2057NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lydia Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Lydia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing