We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Nearby Hotels
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$135
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,530)
Filter reviews
3,530 results
Traveler rating
2,312
869
235
71
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,312
869
235
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne bargeorge pubmasonic templegreat eastern hotelsoft drinks and snacksfinancial districtfree mini barking roombrick lanetrain stationrestaurants and barschecking inreception areamodern hotelwest endminibarspitalfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,814 - 1,819 of 3,530 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Loved our time at the Andaz. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in such a fantastic hotel where customer service is as good as here! Checking in is a delight with attentive staff coming to you with a glass of wine. No need to queue in this hotel. Loved every minute of it and can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrionaswhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback! We love receiving such great comments about our staff and the service and will make sure to pass it onto the team who do a brilliant job every day. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz in the near future. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for my 50th birthday 2 weeks ago; we booked the hotel for a one night stay which included The Bodyguard musical via Show and Stay website. We were really looking forward to our stay and we weren't disappointed. The check-in was fast and efficient, with very friendly and helpful staff; we loved our room, which was spacious and quiet with a lovely comfortable bed and minibar with complimentary soft drinks; we ate an early dinner in the Eastway grill - we had beef bourginon which was delicious - before going to the theatre. Next morning we enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast in the beautiful restaurant. The hotel is well situated just yards from Liverpool Street station and about 15 minutes walk from Tower Bridge. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family - couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Dee, thank you so much for this great feedback and a belated happy birthday to your partner from the entire team at Andaz. We are glad that you both enjoyed a great stay at Andaz Liverpool Street, especially Eastway and 1901 restaurant's delicious breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great locations and very modern hotel but best of all was the service they couldn't do enough for us made our weekend very special, you where checked in by a iPad coffee and biscuits plus cold drinks in lobby area all free every day was like your own free coffee shop, room very nice with fridge non alcoholic drinks free plus snacks also in room will most definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for hi floor as was told some rooms are under ground
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philomena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. It really made our day to see how much you enjoyed the service of our staff and the Andaz inclusions. We will make sure to pass your comments onto our team who a brilliant job every day. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Andaz Liverpool Street. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A lovely place to spend a couple of nights. Everything is top end but it's the way that is done that makes it all worthwhile . Big rooms are so so quite ,beds are typical Hyatt stuff very roomy and comfortable . Order room service which was prompt and they even brought up some peanut butter for me to go with my ice cream !! Nice touch people. Breakfast was not included in my rate and at £24 a person not cheap. However it would be difficult to start a day any better than this. Huge choice and all fresh. Can not recommend this hotel enough. Go if you get the chance.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FastChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the extremely comfy beds and especially 1901 restaurant's breakfast buffet. We hope your travels bring you back to Andaz Liverpool Street again in the near future. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Don't be fooled by the beautiful exterior, this hotel is ultra modern inside.
Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly doormen and as we entered the lobby we were welcomed by 'front desk' staff, only they were not behind a desk! We were directed to some comfy chairs where they checked us in using an iPad, so no standing around waiting to be served. I loved this use of technology. The lobby itself is a great space with funky lighting and interesting tables, chairs and art.
We had little luggage, so we were just given directions to our room, which in my mind was quite appropriate. The room was nicely furnished, not too much clutter which I hate in a hotel room. Non-alcoholic drinks and snacks are free (another nice touch) as well as local calls. There are also complimentary magazines and a newspaper if you so wished. No passwords for the wi fi either, just straight in - no messing.
The provided toiletries were nice, I liked the fresh tea scent. One pet hate of mine is telephones in the bathroom and sure enough - there it was. Shower was good, bathroom decor quite traditional (compared with the rest of the room) but I liked it. The towels were lovely and thick.
The bed was BIG and very comfortable, the pillows were sumptuous. Both my husband and myself slept very well. Noise was kept to a minimum with double glazed windows.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room with a lit domed roof, it gave it such a feeling of grandeur. We chose from the buffet, as there was a great choice of all things breakfast. Coffee was good, another plus. The only negative was to get to the dining room you had to go outside into the street and then back in again. Apparently you can get to the dining room from inside the hotel, but it is a bit up and down and not signposted until you get to reception.
We didn't use any of the other hotel facilities although I understand that the gym, steam room etc are included in the price.
In summary we loved this hotel, just a shame we were only there for one night. Will definitely go back next time we are staying in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BracknellTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely message following your recent stay with us at Andaz Liverpool Street. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback, in particular on our team, they certainly do a great job for the hotel! We hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street in the near future. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews