We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the sevice and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #125 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great locations and very modern hotel but best of all was the service they couldn't do enough for us made our weekend very special, you where checked in by a iPad coffee and biscuits plus cold drinks in lobby area all free every day was like your own free coffee shop, room very nice with fridge non alcoholic drinks free plus snacks also in room will most definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for hi floor as was told some rooms are under ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philomena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. It really made our day to see how much you enjoyed the service of our staff and the Andaz inclusions. We will make sure to pass your comments onto our team who a brilliant job every day. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Andaz Liverpool Street. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,683 - 1,689 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

A lovely place to spend a couple of nights. Everything is top end but it's the way that is done that makes it all worthwhile . Big rooms are so so quite ,beds are typical Hyatt stuff very roomy and comfortable . Order room service which was prompt and they even brought up some peanut butter for me to go with my ice cream !! Nice touch people. Breakfast was not included in my rate and at £24 a person not cheap. However it would be difficult to start a day any better than this. Huge choice and all fresh. Can not recommend this hotel enough. Go if you get the chance.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FastChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the extremely comfy beds and especially 1901 restaurant's breakfast buffet. We hope your travels bring you back to Andaz Liverpool Street again in the near future. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Don't be fooled by the beautiful exterior, this hotel is ultra modern inside.
Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly doormen and as we entered the lobby we were welcomed by 'front desk' staff, only they were not behind a desk! We were directed to some comfy chairs where they checked us in using an iPad, so no standing around waiting to be served. I loved this use of technology. The lobby itself is a great space with funky lighting and interesting tables, chairs and art.
We had little luggage, so we were just given directions to our room, which in my mind was quite appropriate. The room was nicely furnished, not too much clutter which I hate in a hotel room. Non-alcoholic drinks and snacks are free (another nice touch) as well as local calls. There are also complimentary magazines and a newspaper if you so wished. No passwords for the wi fi either, just straight in - no messing.
The provided toiletries were nice, I liked the fresh tea scent. One pet hate of mine is telephones in the bathroom and sure enough - there it was. Shower was good, bathroom decor quite traditional (compared with the rest of the room) but I liked it. The towels were lovely and thick.
The bed was BIG and very comfortable, the pillows were sumptuous. Both my husband and myself slept very well. Noise was kept to a minimum with double glazed windows.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room with a lit domed roof, it gave it such a feeling of grandeur. We chose from the buffet, as there was a great choice of all things breakfast. Coffee was good, another plus. The only negative was to get to the dining room you had to go outside into the street and then back in again. Apparently you can get to the dining room from inside the hotel, but it is a bit up and down and not signposted until you get to reception.
We didn't use any of the other hotel facilities although I understand that the gym, steam room etc are included in the price.
In summary we loved this hotel, just a shame we were only there for one night. Will definitely go back next time we are staying in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BracknellTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely message following your recent stay with us at Andaz Liverpool Street. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback, in particular on our team, they certainly do a great job for the hotel! We hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street in the near future. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

everything about hotel was wonderful; location, service, staff, foods, rooms etc. the only thing that i can say that the room was a little bit dark, at least my room...Staff is very helpful but i should add some special comments about the perfect gentleman in the reception, Mr. Ali..very knowledgeable, very helpful man, helped us a lot during our stay in london.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wastedtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this great feedback. It really made our day to read how much you enjoyed your Andaz experience and especially the great comments about Ali who has been with us for many years. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street soon again. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just go back from a 2 night stay at the Andaz. Great location for Spittalfields, Brick Lane etc. Comfortable room with great bed & pillows. All the staff were very attentive & happy to help in anyway they could. Simple check-in/Check out procedure was a pleasant change from a lot of hotels. Really appreatiated the complimentary drinks & snacks in both the rooms & reception area.
Will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you will return. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to creative East London. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The only criticism of the hotel is that the restaurant is separate from the reception,only minor. The staff were very accommodating and willing to help. The room was vey comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast we had was excellent with lots of choice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Woko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at Andaz Liverpool Street. We appreciate the great comments about our restaurants and especially the service of our team. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fabulous room- spotless. Signature cake on arrival. Staff helpful and nothing too much trouble. Ate at the East view restaurant- delicious rib eye steak and buttered spinach. Brilliant position for bus hopping throughout London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are very happy that you have celebrated your birthday at Andaz Liverpool Street and that the team was able to make your special day more memorable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back during your next trip to London. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
1,058 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#471 of 1,077 in London
487 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#374 of 1,077 in London
1,092 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $207 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz London Liverpool Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing