We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Nearby Hotels
$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$444
$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,578)
Filter reviews
3,578 results
Traveler rating
2,345
880
235
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
880
235
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne bargeorge pubmasonic templegreat eastern hotelsoft drinks and snacksfinancial districtfree mini barking roombrick lanetrain stationrestaurants and barschecking inreception areamodern hotelwest endminibarspitalfields
Filter
Updating list...
2,114 - 2,119 of 3,578 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Andaz for my birthday weekend in London. The service is probably the best I have had in any hotel (I stay in hotels a lot for work) and the small touches like complimentary soft drinks make a big difference. The quality of the rooms is excellent. Its really well placed to explore London. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I was pleased to read your review following your recent stay with us, in particular regarding the great service. On behalf of the whole team, we loook forward to welcoming you back for your your next visit. With best regards, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Andaz hotel is my hotel of choice in London for both work and play.

The service and facilities are top notch without the ridiculous price tag that some hotels have in London.

To be more precise, all staff are trained to American service standards - i.e. willing and eager to please customers and really to go out of their way. This is more than can be said of many British hotels.

Check in is always smooth and quick with the nice touch of getting a complimentary refreshment, cookie, tapas or glass of wine.

Rooms are always clean (despite London!), beds are always comfy and the bath products from London Plantation are excellent. The Andaz provides a whole range of amenities free of charge in case you forgot them or need them. Excellent!

The free minibar and internet is really what a good hotel in the 21st should offer - and the Andaz does.

The gym is good. Breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Critical_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I am delighted to read your review and very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thanks again, and on behalf of the whole team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With my best wishes, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fantastic location, particularly for STN/LCY/LGW arrivals/departures, and anything in the city or east end. Great room, loved the industrial furnishings, and the free mini bar (non-alcoholic). Good service including the lobby area with juice in the morning and wine/snacks in the afternoon. Really a solid hotel and even more so in London. Would pick a room on a high floor or interior area to miss some of the street noise. Gym is in a funky location but well outfitted and has a steam room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzyzxRoadExit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient and moreso that you were happy with the service provided. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. With best regards, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'm very remiss in writing this review ... but as we are now booking our next stay at the Andaz in Los Angeles, I remembered that I need to review our last stay at the Andaz London.

We were there for a week-long holiday in April '13 ... and it was another truly outstanding experience. From the prompt, friendly and professional check-in, to a beautiful room and splendid facilities throughout the property, to the free in-room snacks, wifi and other amenities.

We arrived before the published check-in time, but without any fuss or conern, we were registered and assigned a room right away. And this goes to all of the staff, we were very impressed by all of the hotel staff, and their willingness to accomodate our every need.

The only drawback ... and it isn't that much of a concern ... is the fact that the hotel is located in a mostly business district. If you are a tourist looking for quick touristy things to do close by, be prepared to walk, take the Tube or hail a taxi. Which we did often, and it all worked out nicely.

No worries ... the Andaz never disappoints.

Cheers

Room Tip: lol ... There isn't a pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike995134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Andaz, Liverpool Street for your visit to London back in April. It is my pleasure to share such a fantastic review with the whole team. Thanks again and we very much hope to be welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. With best regards, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are staying at the Andaz for 10 nights.. Presently on day 7!! No complaints! Everything has been just great! The staff is fantastic, the hotel spotless, and rooms a bit small but extremely comfortable beds! I love the Andaz!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lecsegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing Andaz for your stay in London. I was truly delighted to read your feedback and hope that the remaining three days were as pleasing as the first seven! On behalf of the whole team, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Arnaud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews