We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #122 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Andaz for one night as I was running London marathon the next day.
The location is excellent just a walk away from Liverpool St Station, staff were polite, professional and very friendly.
Our room had been upgraded and was absolutely amazing, spacious, spotlessly clean and a very very comfortable huge bed to rest in.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to all that want luxury at an affordable price when visiting London.
Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Andaz for your recent stay prior to your running the London Marathon. I was delighted that we were able to offer you the comfort and luxury you were anticipating and very much appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback here. On behalf of all of us here at Andaz, Liverpool Street, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,101
    802
    216
    62
    38
See reviews for
424
1,314
259
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was looking forward to my stay at the Andaz and I was not disappointed. This hotel is all about the hospitality. They went above and beyond to see that my stay was comfortable. From the ease of check in to the free mini-bar items (not alcohol) I felt pampered. Although not considered in the "touristy" part of town I was there to see St. Pauls and the Tower of London and walked easily to both places. You can be sure when I'm next in London I'll be staying at the Andaz again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mil238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street for your recent stay in London. We pride ourselves on our service and sincerity and we are pleased to read that your stay here was above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit London. With warm regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

From the warm welcome by the young energetic and efficient staff at the welcome area through all departments this hotel gave the impression of caring and wanting to succeed.
The transformation of what was an old station hotel into a modern quality establishment has been done gracefully and with some style. The rooms have high ceilings and are larger that you would normally expect in the city with excellent soundproofing.
We treated ourselves to breakfast in the room one morning, and whilst this was not cheep, the indulgence was worth it.
Free wifi and free soft drinks and nibbles from the fridge in the room is another nice touch, as was the supply of umbrellas at the front door.
Excellent location for access to all pats of the city via tube and rail networks.
If you are looking for a good quality hotel in London at a sensible price where you are made to feel as if you are more than a number then his hotel is well worth staying at.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartscotland1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us and I shall be most pleased to share this review with the whole team. Thanks again and on behalf of all of us here at Andaz, Liverpool Street, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is just next to Liverpool Street station, although not close to most tourist spots but with easy access by tube or bus. The plus side is: you can avoid too many crazy drunken tourists and may probably get a better price at peak season.
The hotel is located in a traditional 19-20th centry building just like most hotels in London, so you might expect something not perfect. For example, the floor is not really flat and have sounds when walking on it. Also our room didn't have a window facing the street but facing the atrium, so kind of darkness at daytime. Besides that, eveything is fine. Complimentary wifi and minibar is a basic in Andaz.
We arrived at an early morning and luckily got an immediate check-in without extra charge. Also we got an room upgrade for only 25 pounds per night, which I thought is a bargain. The room size is good according to London standard, with modern and trendy British decor, but because of its location, I think it's more ideal for bussinessmen than leisure tourists.

Room Tip: Seems each room have different size ( even the same category), depends on how lucky you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky9301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. Our building is Grade II listed and as a result, our rooms are quite varied in terms of layout and size. When you plan your next visit, please contact us in advance so that we can arrange a room with a better view for you. I was pleased that you were, for the most part, happy with your experience and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I love this hotel and keep returning since last year. Location is not very convenient if u would like to sightseeing, but tube is just behind the hotel. Clean, drink and wifi free, nice gym, breakfast is also good. Stuffs are all friendly and helpful.
I love this mix of modern and classic.
Toll.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fineworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us when you are visiting London. We were pleased to see that you are happy with the service and amenities provided. You may also be pleased to know, we are fortunate enough to have some of the most interesting and quirky, as well as historical treasures on our doorstep. When you next visit, please contact our Guest Services team for more information if you are interested in seeing the local attractions. We very much look forward to welcoming you back aain soon. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Andaz Liverpool Street may not be in the center of touristy London like the other Hyatt property across town, but that's what makes it great. This hotel is just a short walk from the Thames walk, London Bridge to Southwark and Borough market, Brick Lane, Spitalfields market, and so many of the more fascinating bits of the old City of London. When you need to get to the West End or elsewhere, it sits right atop a tube stop with numerous easy connection options to anywhere in the city.

It's also a great hotel in a beautiful old building. Wonderfully appointed in a modern style, my lofted king room was larger than I expected for a London hotel. Service was prompt and efficient, and not too doting as it can be at other 5 star properties. Food was on the normal side, pricey as usual in London, but one great feature was the ability to order from the entire room service menu (except sushi, but including breakfast!) 24/7.

Also worth a special note: the gym is huge for a hotel, and decked out with better equipment than any other hotel gym I've been to, including foam rollers and medicine balls.

The next time I'm in London, I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on this site following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you were able to appreciate some of the many local attractions as well as take advantage of the easy links into the West End. I shall be delighted to share your comments with the entire team and thank you once again for your time. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved every minute here....nicest people, great rooms, and great food in the various restaurants. Make a point of booking here!
The Champagne Bar fun late. Hotel adjacent to Liverpool train and underground. Many good places to visit and right across Thames from Tate Modern and Bermondsley area...be sure to visit Fashion and textile Museum and eat at Zucca!

Room Tip: Seems they are all well placed and space planning is really well thought out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review here following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy both the hotel and its local attractions. I shall be delighted to share your feedback with the entire team. On behalf of all of us here at Andaz Liverpool Street, London, thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,068 in London
995 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
1,903 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#442 of 1,068 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#120 of 1,068 in London
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Property: Andaz London Liverpool Street
Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz London Liverpool Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing