We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #125 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Andaz Liverpool Street may not be in the center of touristy London like the other Hyatt property across town, but that's what makes it great. This hotel is just a short walk from the Thames walk, London Bridge to Southwark and Borough market, Brick Lane, Spitalfields market, and so many of the more fascinating bits of the old City of London. When you need to get to the West End or elsewhere, it sits right atop a tube stop with numerous easy connection options to anywhere in the city.

It's also a great hotel in a beautiful old building. Wonderfully appointed in a modern style, my lofted king room was larger than I expected for a London hotel. Service was prompt and efficient, and not too doting as it can be at other 5 star properties. Food was on the normal side, pricey as usual in London, but one great feature was the ability to order from the entire room service menu (except sushi, but including breakfast!) 24/7.

Also worth a special note: the gym is huge for a hotel, and decked out with better equipment than any other hotel gym I've been to, including foam rollers and medicine balls.

The next time I'm in London, I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on this site following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you were able to appreciate some of the many local attractions as well as take advantage of the easy links into the West End. I shall be delighted to share your comments with the entire team and thank you once again for your time. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,033
    779
    210
    56
    37
See reviews for
405
1,272
252
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved every minute here....nicest people, great rooms, and great food in the various restaurants. Make a point of booking here!
The Champagne Bar fun late. Hotel adjacent to Liverpool train and underground. Many good places to visit and right across Thames from Tate Modern and Bermondsley area...be sure to visit Fashion and textile Museum and eat at Zucca!

Room Tip: Seems they are all well placed and space planning is really well thought out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review here following your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you were able to enjoy both the hotel and its local attractions. I shall be delighted to share your feedback with the entire team. On behalf of all of us here at Andaz Liverpool Street, London, thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is wonderfully presented, clean and beautiful decor. Service is second to none with staff attentive and helpful from the moment you wall through the door.

A complication with due to booking several rooms over different days proved a headache and took several conversations and 2 days to fix. Staff were extremely helpful whilst battling the computer to fix this.

The.rooms, whilst simple, where clean and modern with little extras such as dressing gown, slippers and complimentary soft drinks and nibbles in the mini bar.

The restaurants on are pricey. BUT, you will not be disappointed at the quality of food and service of staff. Highly recommended if you are not on a budget.

I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xanderhwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Andaz for your recent trip to London. It was great to read that the service provided met with your expectations and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, of course its goign to be expensive - a 5* Hotel in central London. But its worth it! Great Gym & Sauna Facilities. 3 resturants and a pub attached to the Hotel. Great Location. I don't know what more I can say!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I was delighted to read your feedback and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review here. Your comments will be shared with the whole team. Thanks again and on behalf of all of us here at Andaz Liverpool Street, London, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very "hip" hotel, starting in lobby with no traditional check in desk, they instead opted to have a large table with a number of staff floating with ipads for the check in,,different but works ok.
I reserved a single room, but upon seeing it I immediately requested a double, the bed would have been fine if I was a ten year old child..the double room had a better size bed, queen I think, room was nicely appointed, great towels nice and fluffy and huge, free wifi, adequate work space, amenities we re fine, free coffee and juice and cookies every morning, quite a nice place expensive but worth the money if you can afford it

Room Tip: rooms were very quiet,,,beware the small 'single' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Andaz for your recent visit to London. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and shall be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of the team. Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect location when you're flying out from Stansted as it sits right next to Liverpool street.
Check in needs a bit of getting used to as everything is done using tablet computers while sitting on a sofa with your 'host'.
Complimentary cookies and soft drinks give a nice touchl .
Non alcoholic minibar is free and complimentary WiFi make this a great weekend getaway

I regularly stay here when in London and will definitely come back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GutSchlafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you regularly stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do contact us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Andaz Liverpool is, by far, the best hotel experience I have ever had. From the room service food and immaculate rooms to the courtesy of the staff, I cannot find a single fault with this amazing hotel. I'm often astonished at how very expensive hotels do not pay attention to detail. Not so at the Andaz. Everything was always in place after my room was cleaned -- bedroom slippers refreshed, used bathrobes replaced and toiletries FULLY replaced (it is SHOCKING how many expensive hotels forget to replace soaps, shampoos and other toiletries after housekeeping services). I can't help but compare the Andaz to every hotel in which I stay, and sadly, none seem to meet the high standards set by the Andaz. This is, hands down, the place to stay in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArnauddeSaintExupery, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Andaz for your recent visit to London. I was delighted to read that your experience was so perfect and shall be pleased to share your feedback with the whole team. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With my best regards, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#42 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#453 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Property: Andaz London Liverpool Street
Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#109 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London
Andaz London Liverpool Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing