We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Food For Thought - CLOSED

Food For Thought
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was staying with a friends for a few days in London! Cos I am vegetarian we went to try FOOD FOR THOUGHT and it was really delicious. I would go again next time when visiting my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    111
    25
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I come here once a week to grab lunch but felt obliged to write a review after the most outstanding curry I have ever tasted. The Sri Lanken Sweet Potato and Tofu Curry was packed with delicious veg and had a beautifully rich and creamy coconut sauce with a big warm kick of spices. The portion is large and only £5!! This place is an absolute gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The concept of the shop is very good and the food is delicious and healthy. Small shop with nice & warm environment, staffs are friendly and the people eating inside are very friendly too. We loved the Leek & Porcini mushroom soup, Vietnamese stew, Fried vegetable with rice. Very delicious and in good price! Will come back again next time when visit London!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very dilicious and unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It is very difficult to find warn veg dishes in the streets. I have made my way for a take away lunch to Food For Thought because of its good rating on trip advisor. The staff completed over looked me and was not very friendly. I ordered jamaican stew which I could not eat it at all and end up thrown the whole pot away. Not recommand.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
“Yummy - an elegant sufficiency!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Huge, tasty, organic portions for a standard GBP 10 per plate including a veggie dish and salads. We shared two portions between three of us and were totally satisfied. The restaurant closes at 20:30 so don't be late!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlMarrakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food For Thought also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing