We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Strada

Strada
Ranked #4,835 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Not bad, although its a chain. Good food, nice overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdTheEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    76
    35
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Having enjoyed dessert and coffee - as well as the very polite and friendly staff - at Strada in Westfield Stratford City during our visit in Nov 2011, this time we went for dinner at this location. It was very disappointing! Food was tasteless... Service was very poor. It is very sad that the standards are not the same in all the restaurants of the chain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No atmosphere and cramped seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Normal Strada food but no atmosphere in this particular Strada. Will not go back.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“More haste less speed and more expensive than we anticipated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Was almost empty when we arrived at 5pm for pre-show meal, but service was very rushed and we were under pressure throughout. They quickly got packed and they clearly wanted our table, but thinned out just as quick and there were many empty tables by the time we left (6.30). Food was fair, they replaced my pizza when I said I had ordered a different type, but the base was soggy - they didn't take back my wife's chicken, so she had finished her's by the time I got mine - food tasted OK. We also had bread served with o/oil & balsamic. The o/oil had been poured over the balsamic rather than side by side, so all you get was the oil.

We had 1 x starter, 1 x bread 2x main 1 x wine 1 x beer, 1 x dessert and 2 x coffee for £50

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick cheap meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

The food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank F10nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing