We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scott's

Scott's
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Originally an oyster warehouse, Scott's has been serving up its legendary seafood since 1851. A conveniently short walk from Green Park and Bond Street tube stations, this Mayfair mainstay uses burgundy leather banquettes and subdued lighting to create an air of old-school elegance which reflects the restaurant's chic clientele. Designed by Martin Brudnizki and highlighted by the exquisite bar topped with onyx and finished in stingray skin, the revamped interior of Scott's still carries the 1960's glamour of yesteryear. Traditional fish and seafood dishes dominate the menu, although seasonal meat and game make an appearance. Atlantic Halibut, Dover Sole and Lobster have proven to be popular choices, and there is also a Roasted Shellfish platter for two to share. The famous oyster bar with its three-metre crustacean display offers a more relaxed dining area and there is also an art deco-style private dining room, ideal for canapé receptions, press launches and private celebrations.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love Scott's. The food is wonderful, atmosphere good and service is excellent, attentive but never intrusive. Although expensive, it is worth every penny and absolutely brilliant for a special occasion. If I could afford it, I would eat here frequently. One of the best restaurants in London. If you like fish and seafood, you are in for a real treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhappy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    365
    141
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The restaurant is famous for its seafood. So we ordered 2 starters of grilled squid and a dish of mussels in coconut and ginger sauce. I would say the dishes were good but not of exceptional. The mussel soup is like Thai's Tom Yam Kong soup but less spicy. And the portion is a bit smaller than I expected. Nevertheless, for the main course, we ordered the duck. It was cooked brilliantly... tender and juicy. We also ordered a bottle of wine for the dinner ... So had a great night there. We were lucky that we could get a table on the night of reservation (as we booked at 20:45). But the restaurant was still almost full at the time we left at around 23:00!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A top notch place for fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Although I get to visit London often, I have never been to this restaurant. I was invited to have dinner there by a business coleague and it turned out to be a great experience. The place is elegant looking. The food - exceptional. I had Sea Bass Seviche as an appetizer - a real delight, and a whole Sea Bream for two for main course - done to perfection. A must for fish and sea food lovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for seafood lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went there for lunch because it was impossible to book for Saturday night even 2 weeks before. so you have to book in advance:( oysters and shellfish platter as a starter and mixed plate including prawns and mussels as main course were excellent. The atmosphere was classical, the service was very good. And also the area around the restaurant is very stylish and attractive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zeyno357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went with one of my best friends, and just happened to stop in for Lunch one saturday. 6 hours later, we pretty much had eaten our way through the left side of the menu and everything was AMAZING. It isn't cheap, but if you want a really great special meal, this is the place.

I have been searching for great seafood in London for 5 years and this place delivered. From the oysters, to octopus, to ceviche....everything was fresh and delicious. My favourites were probably the oyster rockefellers, octopus, and ceviche. We had the Gavi wine which went great with everything, and on top of it all...the service is just as great as the food.

Unfortunately we had to leave at some point, I guess next trip I'm going to have to try everything on the right side of the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIANNA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

 

Been to Scott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing