We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Sushis”

Wasabi 58 Oxford Street
Ranked #874 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Go for Sushis”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent Sushi. You just pick the sushi from the fridge and pay at the counter. They also have ready made sushi takeaway boxes which vary in price from £5 to £9+. They charge for wasabi, which is annoying.

They have hot food such as curries and noodles at the counter which I would describe as been 'average' and nothing special.

It should be pointed out this is not a restaurant. Most of the branches have tables and chairs, but it can be quite busy. They also have toilet and also places to wash your want before eating etc..

I would recommend them for Sushi. Certainly better then rubbish Sushi in Tesco!.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashback1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    235
    53
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value sushi”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Both my daughter and I would always visit Wasabi if we want a quick reasonable priced Japanese sushi. They are definitely much better quality than those sold in M&S or Tesco. I particularly loved the mixed seafood chirps hi and it's only £9 so can't go wrong there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highflier168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fresh, tasty, delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love Wasabi, everything is fresh and delicious. It is my favorite stop while shopping in Oxford Street!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A bit too commercial but good if you want something on the go or to sit or a short break. Don't expect much and be careful not to get any f the rice cakes that came right out of the freezer as they will be nearly frozen. Still I eat there at least once every time I visit London

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gatoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place if you are a Sushi Lover”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved the fact you can choose sushi by units, the variety of soups and healthy food you can buy in that place. It is also good that food is very fresh indeed.
I disliked that in peak hours there is no place to sit inside the restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi 58 Oxford Street also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi 58 Oxford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing