We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly Toby’s, but maybe Campos (if u know u know)”
Review of Flat White Cafe

Flat White Cafe
Ranked #343 of 1,622 Quick Bites in London
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Established 2005 Flat White is the grandfather of specialty coffee shops in London. Flat white is open seven days a week and brings Aussie/Kiwi Style cafe Culture to Blighty. \damn strong coffee Tasty all-day-breakfast, sandwiches and bagels, pastries, cakes and treats... Cool tunes and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

The coffee was made well, although not a fan of the beans which were used (fruity taste, lightly roasted).

The brunch dishes were really nice and came in large portions. Friendly staff.

A satisfied Aussie.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cthytrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

It is the best you can get in Europe but if you're and Strayan, then this is not to our standard.
For a cafe that is known for its Australian inspired food, this does not come close.
However, this is indeed the best place in Europe

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Ryan8N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

A little coffee shop in one of the by-lanes nestled between various stores...
The place is cozy serving lovely coffee and some nice looking pastries as I only had a coffee which walking around.
I specially went to this cafe as I was in the area and was looking for my favorite drink Flat White. Overall I liked it but one of their competitor Beany Green (I have uploaded a separate review) wins hand down.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allwyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Wouldn't normally bother reviewing a coffee shop but made an exception for this place. First off, the coffee is great, which is a good enough reason to go anyway. However, I go for more than that. The staff in particular make it a great experience - unfailingly positive with a nice side of charm and humour too.

Lastly the food, which isn't necessarily the core reason for going, is always very good. Excellent dusty knuckle pastries and a world class bacon sandwich made to order (also does other breakfast stuff but very hard to look past the first two!). Highly recommend if you want to sit somewhere warm and feel good.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zakhond86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

I’ve walked past many times so finally decided to pop in for a coffee. Great location in the heart of Soho and a few doors from the local mosque.

It’s quite small, limited seating but great and quick service. They do sell some cakes and I think some other food, however I stopped just for a coffee, a Cortardo to be precise.

I paid, and it was brought over a short while late. It was perfect, just the perfect coffee I prefer, not too much milk (like a latte).

The coffee was brilliant, so flavorsome, not like some of the chain coffee shops (which have limited or no flavour at all)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KamMug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat White Cafe also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Flat White Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing