We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good makeover”
Review of Hare&Tortoise

Hare&Tortoise
Ranked #5,654 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Earls Court
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Earls Court
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good makeover”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Food is still outstanding if you like Japanese and Asian food. Service is fast. The place has recently been refurbished so is fresh and clean. Great place for a quick evening or lunch time meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toughguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    64
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Certainly wasn't one f the best places I ate in london. Entree dame with the main course. The ice cream desert was weird.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
492 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Old reliable”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I frequent this place whenever I'm craving a cheap meal and it never lets me down. The Singapore noodles normally come home with me and the dragon roll is one of my faves. We also enjoy the apple carrot juice. What we enjoy most is the price. Pretty hard to beat in London.
Can be crowded and you often will have to wait for tables. Also quite cramped. But it delivers on food and budget.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting bar”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A quirky place on the corner, had a few beers and it turned out to be the quintasential London pub.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnyd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Popped over the road to this busy lively restaurant rather than pay the exorbitant prices that the Hilton wanted. Had Curry Laksa and a pint of Kirin (I think) Lager. Curry was large, good and spicy, plenty of chicken and prawns, not sure the tofu added anything.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerryps80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hare&Tortoise also viewed

 

Been to Hare&Tortoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing