We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Halepi

Halepi
Ranked #1,592 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: $41 - $52
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a lovely meal in very homely atmosphere. more than enough to eat with the meze and friendly staff as well, well worth a visit

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    195
    71
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR.....SO AUTHENTIC!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband has been going to this restaurant for years but we just went there again a few days ago and it is still as consistent as ever!!! Fantastic food.....love the atmosphere and if you love Greek food this is the place!! What I love most about places like this is that they are consistent and of course you are better off making a reservation as they are constantly full. They also stay open late and they are very efficient.....THE FOOD IS MARVELOUS...VERY TASTY...great portions...nice bowl of olives on the table to snack on...my favorite :) If you are looking for something that is not commercial but very London and romantic....you need to eat here!! We ate Cleftico (baby lamb), roast potatoes and a wonderful greek feta cheese salad and hummus with there lovely toasted pita bread! Go try it! you will love it!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WynelleCowdery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quirky but great”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Went in as we were staying close by. Service excellent all the staff were friendly. Had Meze I am a big eater but could not eat it all. Service charge added. All staff made a point of saying goodbye. Added bonus was Sir Philip Green was sat on the next table. If he goes there.......,.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cc2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good, but”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The owner is the only one who greets you with a smile. The two waitresses have an attitude, which can be perceived as unhelpful. The food is very good. After few starters, we had fried calamari and a lobster, which was rather small and too dry for my liking. Perrier as sparkling water. The place is cosy and we will certainly come back. It is a pricey restaurant even without drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank novembre1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Greek in London”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great food, great atmosphere and authentic food. One of my regular stops when in London and I've been going back now for over 15 years.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Halepi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing