We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay away”

TGI Friday's - Haymarket
Ranked #7,719 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Gatwick
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Iknow this is a chain yes and I should stay away from chains
the food was poor quality and the staff do not care ...yuck

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fairplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    79
    47
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Classic American fare in London”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Same old TGI Friday's. But more crowded, with loud music and only barely reasonable-quality food (cold chicken on chicken fajitas salade, only 4 flour tortilla with fajitas, watery pico de gallo)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLS-ALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love my ribs to be tender, almost falling off the bone, this was certainly the case at TGI's, probably the best I've had. My wife had a burger, which was nice but she felt the burgers at Hardrock Cafe were better, the bun at TGI's wasn't as nice, a bit too soft..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGibbs393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not as good as it's US branches.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

TGI Fridays is an incredibly vibrant business in the US, where they always get high energy young staff, brimming over with enthusiasm, highly trained, and entertaining in their own right.

Food here in Britain at TGI Fridays is not quite as well prepared.
Hamburger was good but a little dry, and not great, as it is in the US.

They don't have their wonderful French Onion Soup here, either!

Staff are good, but it's a poor reflection on the US.

Their trainers need to visit the US and learn how to really get things moving!

I am English, and I suppose if I had only eaten in Britain, I would find TGI perfectly acceptable, but they disappointed me by failing to achieve what the company is capable of!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab cocktails, try and book a table in advance.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a very very busy restaurant. If possible BOOK YOUR TABLE IN ADVANCE!!! We had to wait for an hour in the bar area which is very small and crowded with few seats. Having said that we had a great time and enjoyed our food and the experience once we were seated. The host was lovely and very attentive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Haymarket also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's - Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing