We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Gorgeous steak ! - but beware of the bread - pushers !! ”
Review of Pierre Victoire

Pierre Victoire
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #621 of 26,736 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $89
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Pierre Victoire Bistro has been established as one of Soho's most charming French restaurants since opening its doors to London in 1998. The classic French Bistro style décor complete with an eclectic collection of art pieces and chalkboards detailing the daily specials sets an inviting scene in which to enjoy a fabulous and very affordable French meal. Set menus are a prominent feature of this great little restaurant where a two course set lunch will set you back just £9.90 and the two course evening meal is a steal at just £12.90, both with plenty to choose from. Enjoy the restaurant's famous Steak & Frites as well as a wide range of fresh fish and seafood. The menus are changed regularly so there is always a delightful surprise waiting. Lunch times are ideal for an informal business lunch or just a long lazy afternoon with friends. In the evenings the restaurant is transformed into to a romantic restaurant where customers dine over candle light to music from one of the rather eccentric and charming pianists when it takes their fancy! The intimate basement lounge is available for exclusive hire at no further cost and can be styled to comfortably accommodate groups of up to 25.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Called in for a quick dinner whilst working away. Great food and atmosphere amazing. The most talented pianist playing loads of different styles.
Had a rib eye - cooked to perfection and really tender.
The only issue for anyone on a diet is the complimentary bread and butter they force on you beware if you resist/ they bring it fresh from the oven ! I think the culprit was called Surai

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Freddy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 981 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Booked table for 20:30 - didnt have to wait. I had steak tartar and wife had the warm merguez salad. Both were delicious. This was the best tartar I have had in a long while.

For main I had duck, which was a tad over for me, but nevertheless delicious, my wife had the bavette steak frittes, which (having had a taste) was astonishingly tasty - just brilliant.

Lovely simple dishes cooked care and attention to detail. Restaurant was buzzing and so was a bit noisy. Service was perfunctory and efficient. Great value for money and we'll definitely be back in the future

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Popped in here on the off chance looking for a table for dinner before a show and luckily they squeezed us in. Cosy little place, if a little noisy. We elected to choose from the fixed price "pre-theatre" menu which was two courses for £15.90 but we were first told that this was a choice of either starter+main or main+dessert before then being told, when we were about to order, that it was just choice of starter+main. Fortunately they relented and let us choose main+dessert when we queried but this did seem a little odd. Anyway, all the food was delicious; the lamb hotpot had plenty of quality lamb and the ribeye steak was fantastic. Desserts were equally good; we had panna cotta and a sticky toffee pudding which were both filling. The service was prompt and all the staff very pleasant. Overall good value for money and I'd recommend this place to anyone in the area looking for a nice meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thegreatsarcasmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Besides a warm atmosphere of this cute old fashione french place, the food was very good, tasty, well cooked and the Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JoePinoVelardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

visited this restaurant twice in December, lovely ambiance and cosy setting,good service, food is well presented and tasty, had 2 lovely evenings nice for pre theatre meal.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patsA4175ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre Victoire also viewed

 

Been to Pierre Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing