We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey, but nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodizio Rico

Rodizio Rico
Reserve with OpenTable
Rodizio Rico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,005 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pricey, but nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

have been twice so far and have not been dissapointed. slightly pricey, but nice variaty of meats - love it! would go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arnela6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    135
    73
    64
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extortionately over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have no problem with a £90 bill for two people when this involves a quality meal and fun/pleasant/welcoming surroundings. I do have a problem with a £90 bill for a Pizza Hut salad bar and two pieces of beef. It was a busy Saturday night so was expected to be lively. But this also meant the carvers arrived only twice at our table in the hour and a half we were there. The food was some of the worst I have had. Pre packed mixed leaf salad, some tomatoes, beans, new potatoes . . . For £10 a head I may well have been satisfied but this was poor food at a completely unreflective price. Avoid avoid avoid.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still one of my favourites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I used to come here a lot but felt the service had gone downhill.
I decided to give them another go and had a lovely meal.
The meats were all delicious and really well cooked.
My only gripe is that the salad bar has changed since I last came and is nowhere near as good as it used to be.
AT £25 a head plus service charge I would expect a better buffet selection.
Drinks as usual were amazing - try the passion fruit caipirinha
Service MUCH better than the last time I visited.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helenp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A carnivore's paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very pleasant service, all you can eat meat cooked to perfection and a tremendous variety. Probably not the most healthy meal in the world, but we did have a little salad from the Buffet to balance out the heaps and heaps of meat piled onto our plates......

I have been to the O2 Arena branch of this restaurant as well, and if you like meat, you'll love this place. £25 until you explode....

If you are a vegetarian, I'd probably give it a miss......

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MEAT!! CARNE in portuguese from Brazil”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I came here recommended from Brazilian colleagues and was told to come during the ' peak hour' of lunch!
More people eating meat, more meat is cooked and ready to eat right out of the grill!

The service is absolutely incredible, very kind people, the 'caipirinhas' were the best I have drank in London so far (they go very well with the meat!) and at the very end of the meal we even requested a specific meat that they did on purpose for us! Fabulous meal.

The only down part was the picanha, that had no fat at all, and consequently not very tasty, but all the other meats were really good, specially 'maminha', 'alcatra' and 'cupim'!

A bit expensive for a normal meal, but it's not a normal meal! if you consider that after a lunch here you won't be able to have dinner it just makes it worth the price.

Will return for another Sunday rodizio.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diogojalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Rico also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing