We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Vegetarian Restaurant - worth the travel to Fulham”
Review of 222 Veggie Vegan

222 Veggie Vegan
Ranked #375 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant Vegetarian Restaurant - worth the travel to Fulham”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Simple but delightful vegetarian / vegan restaurant run by a sympathetic owner and very friendly staff. Food / ingredients are of the highest quality and the preparation impeccable. Try the wok stir fry and the artichoke starter.

highly recommended - we will come back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lahnsflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    180
    48
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to veg...”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here in late May. Not only was it affordable and the meals large but they were just so tasty. We had the vegetable selection with misc dips for starter the stir-fry and stroganoff for mains. Had just the right amount of seasoning to make you try to guess what all the flavours and herbs were. Opted for juices rather than alcohol which were delicious as well.

While the size of the restaurant is good for making you feel like you weren't neglected due to limited space some of the other customers were quote nosy and obnoxious. Regardless, I'm glad I live locally so I can eat here regularly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome vegan food in West London!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a small restaurant, so it is probably better to book beforehand. The atmosphere is relaxed, the waitresses are really nice and welcoming. The choice in the menu is large enough, especially if you are "new" to vegan cuisine. The prices are really reasonable and everything tastes incredibly fresh and healthy.
Had great stir-fry, don't forget to keep some space for one of the delicious cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauriSlno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not To Be Missed!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I recently visited London in May 2013. We're vegans from LA and found Chef Ben's restaurant online. We were only in the city for 3 nights, and after eating an amazing meal there the first night, we returned for the next two!

The first meal we ate was the Seitan Stroganoff and Pumpkin and Pine Nut Risotto. Both were creamy dishes with fantastic flavours and presentation! The second night we ate the daily special that was a perfectly spiced chickpea curry and the unique and superb Oyster Mushroom and Spinach Raclette. The final night we ate the tasty 222 Burger and ordered two incredible appetizers - the Heart's Desire (best artichoke hearts we've ever had) and the delicious Bean and Tofu Pancake.

The desserts were decadent and a perfect way to end the meal. We had the very original and wonderful 222 Pancake (vanilla ice cream in a pancake with vanilla and chocolate sauce) and the marvelous Chocolate Gateau twice. The Raspberry ice cream with the cake was an awesome combination!

Regarding drinks, I would highly recommend the Kicking Cola, a true natural cola that was refreshing and tastes great!

Chef Ben mingles with the guests and truly wants you to enjoy the experience. He has a warm and generous spirit. We will definitely be back the next time we're in London and wish he would open a restaurant in LA!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant a real gem!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate out there yesterday evening, booked a table because we had wanted to dine there the evening before but it was heaving, and here's the reason why - it is absolutely fantastic!!
Had the tofu and soya burgers with home-made oven baked chips and salad, was delicious, well presented, generous portions, and reasonably priced.
Would definitely go there again when next in that neck of the woods.
Staff were really friendly and helpful too.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thenumberthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 222 Veggie Vegan also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to 222 Veggie Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing