We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic chinese food!”

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown
Ranked #9,511 of 28,486 Restaurants in London
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Soho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited this restaurant in Chinatown. Judging from the amount of people who were lining up for a table we figured that the food must be good. The food was excellent. We had the duck, roast pork, steamed rice, beef in oyster sauce, etc. Service is quick and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MB14Trinidad_W_I_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Stop wondering- The service is criss-cross , you might be sent to the basement to the restrooms as you may think but there's another room to be served. Try to remain ground floor and then you have to order a Beijing duck, soo incredibly beautiful and tasteful. Don't ask for noodle soup: whatever you think that might be in your country, they don't know about it :-)
Don't get upset if they don't understand you . Most of London is run by non-native speakers nowadays, they understand very little. Same here

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank alalosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

A number of London-based friends recommended Four Seasons. “Best duck in London,” they said. We ordered a good range of food. The Peking duck and the bbq pork belly were extremely delicious. This was offset by the rude staff who rushed us to order and likewise, kept on telling us to hurry up because there were customers waiting to be seated. By the way, if you’re thinking of ordering tea - they don’t charge by the teapot. They charge by the cup.

Even though the food was delicious, we won’t be coming back anytime soon due to the horrendous service.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank caaralopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a warning to everyone who wants to dine in London Chinatown. Don’t ever get in to Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant. The staff are rude and they don’t have a proper customer service.
On top of your bill, they made the discretionary service charge MANDORY!!!
What in the world they charge you for a “discretionary service charge”? I think the authorities need to know about this restaurant SCAM!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
5  Thank funkydelicguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

A group of 5 of us went on a Saturday night and booked for 8pm. We got there for 7:45 and were greeted by a huge queue outside. We went and told them about our booking but were dismissed and told to wait in the queue. The waitress was visibly stressed and quite rude. We were eventually sat at 8:30. Our orders were taken promptly arrived quickly. The price is CRAZY. A side order of pak choi and garlic is 12 pounds and probably only suitable for one person. However, the shredded duck, prawn dumpling soup and prawn toasts are delicious! If you're ok with a wait for seating and can afford to treat yourself (dinner for 2 of us cost 78 pounds including half a bottle of wine) it really is delicious, hot and authentic food that is worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnaHarriet95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing