We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEKING DUCK AS IN BEIJING OR HONG KONG”

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown
Ranked #3,929 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Soho
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“PEKING DUCK AS IN BEIJING OR HONG KONG”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

chinese beijing style in london ? do not miss thiss reataurant. beijing duck was perfect and other vegetable and stior fried dishes too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sergelegabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    495
    247
    109
    190
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great duck but that's it.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here as a group of 5 for dinner.

The crockery was all plastic and basically thrown at us when we were sat. The staff were quite rude too.

The starters were normal Chinese style but the crispy duck was very nice. The mains were very greasy and heavy.

I wouldn't go back here & would look for another Chinese restaurant in Chinatown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“set meal for 2”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was very nice especially crispy duck and there was plenty of it! There was no rush to take our order but bill including service charge and mints arrived before I'd finished my meal as restaurant became very,very busy and obviously our table was needed!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“12.5% service charge is a real joke!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had lunch with some friends in the Four Seasons Restaurant yesterday, we were one of the first customers to arrive at 12.05 shortly after the restaurant opened. We ordered a plate of duck rice and two different types of noodles. The plate of duck rice arrived very promptly but not the noodles, the bowl of wontan noodles took 40 minutes and the other duck noodles took 50 minutes to arrive . By this time my friend who had the plate of rice had already finished his meal. We were told by the waitress that noodle dishes took a longer time but 50 minutes is a real joke. I saw some other customer being served their noodle dishes before us and they arrived after we did, I suspect that they gave our order to the wrong tables. There are too many tables in the small basement, the tables were already very close to each other and shortly after we sat down, the waiter opened up another small table for two other customers right next to us, the space between each table is probably a foot apart. Instead of getting an apology for the long wait, they had the audacity to add 12.5% charge to our bill.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Go there for the Roast Duck and that is it”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There are 3 restaurants with the same name in London. I have visited all 3 and have tried quite a few of their dishes, but the only one that is worth going for is the roast duck. Not to say that the other dishes suck, but there are better places around the same area where the food is much, much better. The service is quite unrefined.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chungfucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant - Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing