We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice studio in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
SLOANE SQUARE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SLOANE SQUARE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
SLOANE SQUARE
LIFTS/ELEVATORS
2 LIFTS/ ELEVATORS
PORTER'S DESK
ENTRANCE LOBBY
BUILDING EXTERIOR
LOCAL SHOPS
SLOANE STREET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SonoraJim
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice studio in a great location.”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This studio was small but great for a couple. The flat was clean and bright with a nice view over the rooftops. It was only a few minutes walk from the Sloan Square tube station. There is a small store and several restaurants within a few doors of the building. A friendly pub is across the street that serves nice Thai food in the evenings with a limited pub menu for lunch. The neighborhood is very safe and Victoria Station is a 15 minute walk. I would highly recommend this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thanks James, you were perfect guests and I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alittlebi...
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very cozy, no-frills little place”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Initially I was a little bit hesitant because the elevator is a bit worn, and there is big hole (under renovation?) on the floor of the apartment. Upon walking in the apartment smells incredibly fresh and clean, which is so important to me, who seems to be able to feel what I smell. The studio is not fancy nor brand new, but it has everything you could possibly need and is well maintained. There are zero ick factors—no mold or suspicious stains. The cleaners really do a very good job. I want to hire them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. The meter cupboard doors were being replaced when you arrived - all done now. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza-Tay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Location”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband for 5 nights. It was perfect for 2 people. Check in was simple. The flat is in a wonder location, a 3 min. walk to the underground and shops of King's Road. Micheal was very quick to respond to any issues or questions.
However, I feel it's necessary to comment on the bathroom. It really needs to be updated. Separate hot/cold taps don't cut it anymore. Neither does an electric shower. The water pressure is dismal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cns1008
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend for a couple or single”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I rented the Sloane Square flat for a week in September 2017 and had a very comfortable stay. We rent flats and condos for our trips often since we prefer to have a kitchen and home-like feel to our lodging and this fit the bill. The kitchen had all the dishes and tools one would need, stove, oven. Microwave, etc. + a clothes washer; no clothes dryer though so plan in advance to wash in the morning and hang clothes on the provided drying rack while you are gone for the day.
Michael was also very helpful up until our arrival. We bought tickets to a soccer match which could not be mailed to the US, but he received them for us and they were waiting at the flat the day we arrived.
The neighbors were quiet, we didn’t really see or hear anyone for the whole week. The building felt secure with a lock to street level building entrance + the key to the flat. There are 2 lifts so getting our luggage to the 4th floor was not an issue. There is not AC, but we didn’t miss it a bit; we cracked opened the windows and there was a fan and it was never hot.
If you haven’t rented a flat like this before, make sure you are prepared to get your own necessities. It is not a hotel so you’ll need to get things like toilet tissue, laundry soap, all shower toiletries, coffee/tea, etc. There is a convenience store a couple doors down from the flat with all of these things, or bring the travel sized items and go to a Boots Pharmacy while in town (there is one by Victoria Station if you come into the city from the airport by rail).
Getting there: I would recommend taking the train from either airport to Victoria station and a short taxi ride to the flat if you have big luggage. The Sloane Square tube station is about a 5-minute walk, there is a bus stop even closer along the way to the tube. Definitely buy an Oyster Card at the tube station if you will be using public transit, the cost is much less than getting a new ticket each time you want to go somewhere and saves time.
The neighborhood is safe and you have a couple good places within 2 minutes for dining. There is an Italian deli on the ground floor with great coffee, breakfast, sandwiches, baked goods and take away food. There is an Italian restaurant next door to the deli (delicious food), but it is more upscale and a reservation is appreciated there. A pub is directly across the street; the regulars are very nice, but note they serve Thai food instead of typical pub grub. There was another restaurant across the street (I think it was called Sloane Club) we did not go there, but it looked very upscale, jacket and tie style. For anything else you do not have to venture too far.
We used a few apps during our stay so look into those in advance, we had one that would map our tube stops if we input our starting location and where we wanted to go (very helpful), there are also apps for the taxis, which was great because you could get your fare before committing and the app would tell you who your taxi driver was, the license plate and you could see the driver moving on the map to know they had arrived. All very convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was truly a pleasure having you as my guests. I was surprised to learn you had to buy some necessities like toilet paper, shampoo, laundry soap, tea, etc, as I usually provide these.
Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homegirl3
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“London Visit”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and l stayed in this apartment for 4 days and greatly enjoyed the experience.

Lovely set of a studio, very compact and with all amenities. Lift to floor , great bathroom, kitchen had everything we required. Best of all a washing machine and clothes rack. Downstairs was a restaurant, deli, supermarket and a pub across the road.

We used a taxi to and from south Kensington station and had an Oyster card for tube and bus travel as we have been to London a number of times previously.

The apartment was centrally situated and we walked to Harrods (stopped off at the champagne bar) took the tube to Notting Hill and walked along Portobello Road enjoying all the shops and stalls and stopped for lunch at the Earl of Lonsdale
( good fish-n-' chips)

On another occasion we went to Baker Street went to the Sherlock Holmes Museum and stopped at 'The Globe'' for a drink then went to Covent Garden for lunch at Maxwells ( would recommend)

Spent some time shopping in Oxford Street for Manchester United gear and went to Selfriges for lunch at the Rooftop Bar ( great food).

All in all the Sloane Square Studio Apartment is highly recommended and we would stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBw9
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Flat in an Excellent location”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week in this flat while we were visiting London and taking day trips to nearby towns/attractions. The flat is small but perfect for a couple. The location of this flat can't be beat. It is in an upscale neighborhood and is very close to various means of public transportation. The flat is on the fourth floor but there are 2 elevators at your disposal so no issues there. Just outside of the entrance to the flat is a wonderful Italian Deli with a vast array of prepared foods. On several nights after touring, we just picked up something from downstairs, brought it up to the flat, heated it up if required and enjoyed a delicious meal. It saved us some money. There is also a small convenience store a few doors down that is open late and pretty much carries all of the incidentals you might need. There are also many very nice restaurants in the area as well. The flat has a washer and a drying rack which allowed us to pack light. Michael, our host was very accommodating to our needs. And Florian, the porter, was also very helpful. Again, the location of this flat made our travelling very convenient. The Sloane Square Underground Station was only 3 blocks away, and we walked to Victoria station/Victorian Coach Station several times but it is about a 10-15 minute walk.'

Overall I was very happy with this property and I would certainly recommend this cozy flat to any couple that is looking to spend some time in London

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thanks guys! It was indeed a pleasure having you as my guests. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicehall...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcome Home”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The Sloan Square apartment was a terrific nest for my stay in London.
Michael was prompt and helpful in accommodating every request.
The location is very convenient, in a lovely neighborhood. The Italian restaurant on the corner is fantastic.
The bed is extremely comfortable , the bath is wonderful ( great water pressure, endless hot water) and every thoughtful product is supplied. The apartment is immaculate and all appliances & fittings are top rate. The space would be tight for 4 but ideal for 2 or 3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you Alice. It was a pleasure having you as my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing