We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Behind the shiny displays there’s something not quite right.”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #79 of 1,622 Quick Bites in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Welcome to your London, UK Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

There are vegan items sold at this store, but why would you shop here when dismembered pieces of non-human animals are also merrily traded above the counter. And as for raising children not to be chauvinistic, thrill seeking prigs, don’t bring them here to see such obvious cruelty (“high welfare” to salve crocodile tears, when their throats will be slit and they’ll be sawn up anyway). Furthermore, I’m afraid I also don’t do “nice” when this company doesn’t respect its employees enough to pay all of them the London Living Wage.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Nyunt_Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Called today for something to eat, decided on a salad box to eat in. Lots of nice unusual salads and you pay per 100g..£1.79 at the time of writing. I didn't have loads and it came to £7.99. My wife had a selection of hot food including a sweet potato and lentil curry. Again pay per 100g £1.98...again not a hudge portion but cost over £14.00. It was quite nice but not really worth the money. Lots of tasting samples around the store.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Andrew796S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I was so happy to see this supermarket......I had only ever been to the ones in USA. It is so jam packed with so much to see, that it was difficult to sort out where to look for what.......and yet all the products anyone would need our want to eat, or to use personally in the home, are there. The food displays are a delight to see....fresh and tempting. Expensive, but so many different products, I wanted to try many more than I buy at my local supermarkets.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank coggie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

I really need this place everyday so please open it in Warsaw in Poland. This Whole Foods Market is quite big (the biggest is on Kensington). You have big chose healthy products, ready to eat meals and fresh cooking, hot dishes. I really recommend to shop here during your stay in London.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krasuwka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Truly fabulous place for foodies. Full of amazing and different products from around the world. I can happily spend a good hour here perusing the aisles and always come out with a bag full of products. I love the fact that this isn't your run of the mill supermarket and most of the products you don't see elsewhere. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PhilTrenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing