We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Guided Walks
from $210.30
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
183
25
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian christmas interesting walk christmas carol charles dickens great guide learn something covent garden interesting information guided tour blackfriars knowledge stories fun clerkenwell smithfield microphone imparted
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 209 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Hazel was a fantastic tour guide - she was extremely knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm! She clearly loves London and we all learnt a lot!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SarahC9723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We went on a Charles Dickens tour as a Christmas team treat and Hazel was an excellent guide and she made the experience really enjoyable! She was quite knowledgeable about the historical background of the era and answered all our questions.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Eva136810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Hazel was a great guide, full of amazing facts and explained everything to the group. We really enjoyed the 90 minute tour and loved all the places she took us, it was so interesting to see all the places from the book !! This was so Christmassy too !! Thanks Hazel, this was amazing and definitely one to recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Niks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Perfect tours for those who intend to get the insights from a Londoner's view. Hazel loves her city and knows nearly everthing about ebery corner... Was a real pleasure listening.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MicPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

My family of 10 enjoyed a private Ghost tour with London Guided Walks. Rob was our guide. He met us at our hotel and guided us for an hour and a half though the Mayfair area of London. We probably stopped at 10 - 15 places to hear stories of the residents of the haunted homes and businesses. Rob ended the tour at a haunted pub - The Grenadier. We enjoyed the tour and for some of our group, this was their only tour in London. It was nice to spend the time outside seeing some sights along the way.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mtmillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews