We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it ”
Review of MrBakeme

MrBakeme
Ranked #113 of 503 Dessert in London
Description: New concept of crepes gelato cafe in London Home made crepes and waffles mix Gluten free Vegan freshly daily made
Restaurant details
Description: New concept of crepes gelato cafe in London Home made crepes and waffles mix Gluten free Vegan freshly daily made
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

I always come here, at least once a month. Always a friendly atmosphere, I feel valued and the owner makes such an effort to get to know all customers. The coffee is just as good ! I always recommend this place to friends and family.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 472mjcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Looked like the best pick of a few cafes in the area and I was super glad I popped in...delicious coffee, quality crepes with salmon, spinach & runny-yolked eggs for breakfast. Definitely a sense of pride, originality and a touch of perfectionist quality here. Owner is certainly a cool character with a cracking sense of humour, playing some of the best jazz, reasonably priced, don’t forget the tomatoes!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marimba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Just moved into the area and simply the best little surprise to find a minute away from my house! Delicious food, a lovely outside seating area and potentially the best hot chocolate I have had to date!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amyeveq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Simply the best crepes (sweet or savoury) and waffles in a London - in fact the best I’ve had anywhere! The owner Athen is such a nice guy and makes us feel so welcome every time we visit, but more importantly makes unbelievable crepes with the best ingredients! Also try the home-made jam with the waffles. Plus it has the best plain croissants on Churchfield Road (soft, buttery and warm) - worth walking up the street and passed the other bakeries for!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MAW010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

MrBakeme is passionate about what he does and it shows, using only the best products with amazing coffee and the best crepes I have had and Its not easy for a Frenchman to give this review to a British business but well deserved.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank MathieuJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MrBakeme also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to MrBakeme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing