We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Carluccio's - Canary Wharf
Ranked #2,356 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have been to a number of their restaurants in the UK and abroad. The quality and the service is always excellent. The only downside on this occassion was a rather noisy group, but not the restautant's fault.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    203
    100
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love it”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The food was amazing. The flavor was rich and very good quality. I really loved the variety and they had really good wines. Finally the desert was sensational one of the best desserts i have ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great value fixed menu”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Enjoyed two course lunch for £10 or so. A good menu and excellent and friendly service. An excellent atmosphere and with the sun shining an excellent venue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BathGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great alternative to hotel breakfast”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It had never occurred to me have breakfast at an Italian restaurant until I read a review by a fellow contributor about Carluccio's Cardiff. My hotel reservation did not include breakfast & as I refuse to pay £16 for pot luck quality food kept warm under lamps at the hotel I decided to give Carluccio's a try. I am certainly glad that I did. The breakfast menu is short & simple but the food was freshly prepared & very good quality indeed.

I decided to have Colazione Magnifica which consisted of 2 free range eggs, grilled pancetta, mushrooms, tomato & toast. My eggs were poached to perfection, the pancetta was plentiful & very tasty as were my sautéed mushrooms. My only criticism is that the meal came with just one slice of toasted Italian bread - for me two slices were required. The breakfast came with fruit juice & some excellent rich roast Italian coffee.

Despite being busy the service was fast & polite. Finally, a rarity for a London restaurant is that they don't automatically include 12.5% service charge which is a practice that annoys me. I will always tip 10% or more for adequate service & usually round up so the tip works more.. At under £10 this was far cheaper than my hotel wanted for breakfast & it freshly prepared.

I will definitely use again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDrippingTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm not a fan of chain restaurants, but this one always delivers. One of the few restos in Canary Wharf to close a bit later than most so quite convenient. Seafood pasta is always spot on and there are lots of healthy options.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank thisisme?ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Canary Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Carluccio's - Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing