We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hour cocktails 4-10pm 7 floors up at Leicester Square. Free entrance at that time.”
Review of The Penthouse

The Penthouse
Ranked #16,448 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“happy hour cocktails 4-10pm 7 floors up at Leicester Square. Free entrance at that time.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I am only reviewing the early part of the premises.
The entrance is No1 Leicester Square. Take the lift up to the 7th floor. The happy hour runs from 4-10pm on a 2-4-1 basis £9.50 per 2 drinks from a specific drinks list. Great views friendly staff, lounge seating. Low level of background music. They do offer food but when we went there seemed to be a kitchen problem. They gave us free chips.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    14
    6
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“rude and racist”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I was treated with no respect by bouncers. Some guys in the club have created problems, and they, by using violence have me thrown out, even if I had not done anything wrong.
they were racists: they told me "dirty Italian take away your dirty smell"
this is racism. I'll never go back in there. it's was disgusting and mortifying.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Dull bar, great view”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Dreary place with outdated decor and shrieking women's parties. Up a lift that has seen better days. Fortunately cocktails were 2 for 1 and the view across Leicester Square and the rooftops of London. Saving grace.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rampikino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The stars are for the view!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Slightly dated cocktail bar/restaurant in Leicester Square, Stumbled across it and the cocktails were on offer, mid afternoon happy hour, but they were pretty grim! However the views from the balcony are amazing, especially at dusk as landmarks start to light up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good cocktails but average venue”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived early on a Saturday night, around 10pm after having been convinced to go by a promoter walking around in Leicester Square. He initially told us we had a bargain - entrance for 10 pounds each (instead of apparently 20 later in the evening). After a little negotiation we got entry for all 5 of us for free...!
The cocktail bar on the top floor is good, however quite expensive, and the service is very slow. We waited more than 15 minutes to get served at the bar each time.
Later in the evening there was a DJ who played good music.
Was a nice experience (the view is great!), but wouldn't go back in a hurry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlb252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Penthouse also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Penthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing