We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect steak and great wine!”
Review of Angus Steakhouse

Angus Steakhouse
Ranked #2,042 of 23,877 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $42
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Angus Steakhouse is the original chain of steak restaurants based in central London's West End and has been serving both Londoners and visitors alike for over half a century. Indeed, today, you will still find many Angus Steakhouses in the centre of London, serving delicious food to all who walk through its doors. Angus Steakhouse has a long and proud heritage which stretches back to the 1960s when it could often be found in the Good Food Guide. Founded by Sir Reginald Eastwood, Angus Steakhouse aimed to deliver tender, quality steak and friendly, attentive service right from the start. And today, fifty years on, those values remain the same. With over 50 years of heritage serving premium quality steak, each Angus Steakhouse also offers a traditional menu including fish, chicken and a variety of vegetarian sides. And at Angus, we are committed to providing high quality food to London and its visitors for years to come. After 50 years, Angus Steakhouse has become a landmark in its own right. And we're still where it all began, set in the heart of London and offering excellent food. Angus Steakhouse restaurants are the perfect place for dining in the West End.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice restaurant with great service.
The steak was very good and the wine we got served was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IwanG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannSmith, Public Relations Manager at Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Great review, thanks! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,439 of 3,137 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food and service was excellent and the waiter could not do enough to assist us, without being too pushy.
Perhaps some of the tables could be placed further apart, to give a bit more privacy to the conversation.
The Manager was a very jolly and friendly gentleman who after joking with me about being able to manage their excellent black forest gateau, he supplied me with a second one.........FREE!
We will use this restaurant again.

1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannSmith, Public Relations Manager at Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for your review, John! Our Manager at our Coventry Street branch is indeed a very friendly guy, and we're proud that he's worked for us for many years now. We're looking forward to seeing you next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have been there on january. I got a steak with chips...my god I couldn't it the meat at all.
I left everything in the plate and I had to pay however 30 pounds, unbelievable.
The bread came just out of the microwave, I would not give it even to my birds.....never ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sabino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

lovely food... disappointed at misunderstanding that it costs £25 just for a steak, all the chips, vegs, sauces are extra...
lack of communication from the little french waiter...

1  Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good way to hide when cold outside, when you hungry, when need to talk...steak also good. Staff is running. When entering, please ask if shift handover completed otherwise you may step into frustration with the change of the service person...not good idea :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Divealex2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannSmith, Public Relations Manager at Angus Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your steak and our nice warm restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing