We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable apartment with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
View eastwards from corridor - Vue à l'est du corridor Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
View eastwards from corridor - Vue à l'est du corridor
Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Bathroom - Salle de bain
Living room - Salon
Living room - Salon 2
2nd bedroom - 2ème chambre
2nd bedroom - 2ème chambre
Sunrise from hallway - Lever du soleil du corridor
View from dining room at dusk - Vue du coin de repas au crépiscule
Sunset from living room - Coucher du soleil du salon
Red-lined floor plan of apartment
Fully-equipped round kitchen - Cuisine ronde toute équipée
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment has everything you need for a holiday, with amazing views of the Thames and across London to the west and south, even more impressive at night, it has the added bonus of secure parking. It is only about 10mins walk to Clapham Junction station where there are trains to Waterloo every few minutes, accessible with an Oyster Card. The Thames footpath is literally just outside the building and Battersea Park is only 20mins away along the path. There are interesting local shops in both Clapham centre (15mins) or next to Fulham Broadway tube (30mins) and if needed a large Sainsbury just over Wandsworth bridge (10mins).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIBERNI
roma
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed for ten days in this apartment with a fantastic view of the city on one side we see the london eye and the shard on the other the tamigi we were greeted by a very kind girl who explained some tecnuce details of the apartment, equipped with all the comforts as well as being very clean, the bus stop is just below the house, Davie is always available for any request

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill B
Adel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location in London”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed are stay in the penthouse. Location was very close to overground station that linked to underground stations so it was easy to get to where we wanted to go. Would stay here again when in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiebo...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unusually (for London) spacious and well kitted out apartment in an up and coming area. Close to 'Boris bikes' which we found to be great ! Nice italian restaurant close by. Everything in the apartment is clean and as you'd expect. One downside was that it was very hot in London when we were there and the apartment got too warm for us Scots (because of large windows).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraJi...
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this spacious apartment. Must comment on the views as did other reviewers: from all windows , east and west, the view was great especially on a fine day. Bedrooms were roomy and beds were comfortable. A couple of suggestions would have been appreciated to make the apartment even better: 2 pillows each on the bed and a faster filling cistern for the toilet. The apartment is close to the Wandsworth Bridge - over the Thames - with some nice little stores and restaurants around. Loved "Bread" close by (great bread) and enjoyed "The Ship" for our first meal in London. Lovely walk along the Thames. It took us a little while to figure out transportation as we needed to catch a bus before the tube. But we were new to London. On the days the boats are working Plantation Wharf is a minutes walk away. This place is perfect for 2 couples. Remember when you get off the bus after flying in from Heathrow, the Street is Gartons Way.
Davie was very responsive to all our communications.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3marilynk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, comfortable living, great amenities, terrific location”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this riverside penthouse. Our favorite part was the views! We liked that it is in a far less busy (quieter) part of town but still had great dining options nearby. Bus transportation was easy to navigate using Google maps and we walked to the nearby Sainsburys for groceries. The apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we liked being able to cook meals to save money. Having a washing machine was helpful so we could pack less and there was a drying rack in the flat. Lastly, the owner was extremely accommodating and helpful. Truly excellent service and experience all the way around!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eilatnege...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“To wake into breath-taking views.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Five stars for a specious, bright and clean apartment on the 11th floor with breathtaking views of the Thames and the City.
Five stars for the location- a few steps to the Plantation Pier, where you can board a clipper and cross the Thames. Bus stops 2 minutes' walk away, taking you everywhere, and a Co-Op supermarket just around the corner.
Five stars for the hostess, Davie Meunier, who was very attentive during our ten-day stay, and catered for all our needs.
It's a rare find, especially for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you Eilat. It was a pleasure to host you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing