We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable spacious apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
View eastwards from corridor - Vue à l'est du corridor Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from dining area - Vue du coin de repas
View eastwards from corridor - Vue à l'est du corridor
Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Main bedroom - Chambre principale
Bathroom - Salle de bain
Living room - Salon
Living room - Salon 2
2nd bedroom - 2ème chambre
2nd bedroom - 2ème chambre
Sunrise from hallway - Lever du soleil du corridor
View from dining room at dusk - Vue du coin de repas au crépiscule
Sunset from living room - Coucher du soleil du salon
Red-lined floor plan of apartment
Fully-equipped round kitchen - Cuisine ronde toute équipée
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Georgiebo...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unusually (for London) spacious and well kitted out apartment in an up and coming area. Close to 'Boris bikes' which we found to be great ! Nice italian restaurant close by. Everything in the apartment is clean and as you'd expect. One downside was that it was very hot in London when we were there and the apartment got too warm for us Scots (because of large windows).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraJi...
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this spacious apartment. Must comment on the views as did other reviewers: from all windows , east and west, the view was great especially on a fine day. Bedrooms were roomy and beds were comfortable. A couple of suggestions would have been appreciated to make the apartment even better: 2 pillows each on the bed and a faster filling cistern for the toilet. The apartment is close to the Wandsworth Bridge - over the Thames - with some nice little stores and restaurants around. Loved "Bread" close by (great bread) and enjoyed "The Ship" for our first meal in London. Lovely walk along the Thames. It took us a little while to figure out transportation as we needed to catch a bus before the tube. But we were new to London. On the days the boats are working Plantation Wharf is a minutes walk away. This place is perfect for 2 couples. Remember when you get off the bus after flying in from Heathrow, the Street is Gartons Way.
Davie was very responsive to all our communications.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3marilynk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, comfortable living, great amenities, terrific location”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this riverside penthouse. Our favorite part was the views! We liked that it is in a far less busy (quieter) part of town but still had great dining options nearby. Bus transportation was easy to navigate using Google maps and we walked to the nearby Sainsburys for groceries. The apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we liked being able to cook meals to save money. Having a washing machine was helpful so we could pack less and there was a drying rack in the flat. Lastly, the owner was extremely accommodating and helpful. Truly excellent service and experience all the way around!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eilatnege...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“To wake into breath-taking views.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Five stars for a specious, bright and clean apartment on the 11th floor with breathtaking views of the Thames and the City.
Five stars for the location- a few steps to the Plantation Pier, where you can board a clipper and cross the Thames. Bus stops 2 minutes' walk away, taking you everywhere, and a Co-Op supermarket just around the corner.
Five stars for the hostess, Davie Meunier, who was very attentive during our ten-day stay, and catered for all our needs.
It's a rare find, especially for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you Eilat. It was a pleasure to host you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Central Location on the Thames River by the Plantation Wharf”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked the Curved riverside apartment for its location and ammenaties. The pictures do represent the actual penthouse overlooking the Thames River. With a lovely large master bedroom and an adjoining second bedroom area acompying the living area, it's a great place to launch your visit into London.

A large kitchen with all the appliances offers home away convienance. Has a separate toilet area and shower facility. Just a nice place and a few steps to the bus line using your Oyster Card to the Clapman Station then into Old London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francina...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Dr.”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Place was great and the host was very helpful. The flat was extremely clean and fantastic view. It was so refreshing to have a view of the river and the city. It was quiet because I needed that time to finish my book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Comfortable condo with memorable views”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Comfortable modern flat with gorgeous views of London. Comes with many amenities for travelers. Convenient to bus and above ground trains. Many local pubs and eateries nearby. Great location allows for relaxing walks along the River Thames. Owner is organized and responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing