We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
venetia p
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Alasdair's flat was just what we needed for a home away from home while seeing the living history museum that is the city of London. Incredibly convenient to transportation-- 2 1/2 blocks from the tube, 2 blocks from the bus (which we preferred for the views of the city) and safe neighborhood; grocery store at the tube stop for provisions and fully equipped tiny kitchen for our minimal needs; washing machine so we could do laundry and travel light!
The flat was clean, safe, super comfortable and charmingly decorated with unique antiques. We felt welcomed and at home. Thanks, Alasdair, for making our vacation so much better than it would've been had we stayed at an impersonal hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
I'm so pleased you had a great time both in London and while staying in my home.
Thank you also for looking after my home so well.. safe travels.. see you again. Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timetkim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Alasdair's flat was exactly was we needed - great location, well appointed and very comfortable space. The bed was heavenly! While it's true the blinds let's the sun in, we were so tired from visiting that it didn't affect our sleep!
Alasdair was very helpful with recommending restaurants - he was easy to get in touch with and made our stay very pleasant. Thank you!
You can trust Alasdair 100% - what you see is what you get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Delighted you had a good stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianbrotch...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real one off place to stay .”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very unusual and stylish accommodation , very comfortable and everything you could need even had use of the photocopier which was great . The owner has created this little haven of a mix of modern and antique with a lot of taste ,style and comfort .
We really could not find anything to not give it 5 stars .
The owner made our stay first class and was very helpful and great to deal with from booking to check out .
Thanks for a lovely stay in your home will try and book again when in London .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
please do come and stray again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L
Strasbourg
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, convenient location”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Good points: Great location - 2 minutes' walk from Fulham Broadway underground station and Stamford Bridge (also there are direct buses to central London), bustling area with supermarkets (which shut at 11 pm), lots of restaurants and a cinema. The flat itself is in a quiet residential street (nice pub on the corner) - felt very safe. The flat is lovely, comfortable - a real home from home, with all amenities. Very good wifi connection even with 4 devices running at the same time. The host was very helpful and obliging.
No bad points but a few things to bear in mind. May not be convenient for people with mobility problems as the flat is on the first floor (no lift). The bedroom is above the living room and reached by a spiral staircase. The bathroom is downstairs by the living room. There are blinds in the bedroom which allows the light in, so bring your eyeshades if you get woken by light. The TV is upstairs in the bedroom. Not really recommended for families with young children as there are breakable antiques.
If you are planning to stay in London for more than a few days, this place is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Delighted you had. good stay...
Alasdair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo Z
1 review
“A Good Fit for our Trip to London”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Alasdair's flat while visiting friends in Fulham for New Years. The flat was exactly as advertised - clean, safe and a perfect fit for a couple. The neighborhood was just as appealing. In addition to the local pubs, restaurants and grocery stores, the access to public transportation was very convenient. We particularly enjoyed the Thames Clipper which stops nearby. Above all, Alasdair's flexibility with our arrival and departure times made the most stressful part of the trip a breeze. We are very thankful for his hospitality and look forward to another trip to London.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
you will be most welcome to stay here again.. thank you for leaving my home so tidy and clean...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaatjeNic...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
so pleased you had a good visit.. please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing