We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location for a London stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FFadden
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A great location for a London stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Approaching 20 visits to London means that we have stayed in many locations, a number closer to the City and West End than Notting Hill. However this location proved to be the most convenient we have found with great access to Heathrow and Gatwick Airports, and to mainline rail hubs. In particular the Central tube line is excellent!

The location is also close to a great range of Convenience Shops, Restaurants and Pubs.

The Unit is comfortable and nicely furnished. A Queen double would be better and the kitchen and bathroom are a light tight (small). Everything worked! The first floor balcony is a great extra!

The rental manager was friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
I thank you for writing such a good review. The bathroom could be made bigger by removing the bath tub but there is nothing we can do to extend the size of the kitchen area unless the whole bar is removed...............
Also many thanks for leaving the apartment in such a good order.
Best wishes Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syerins
kuala lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Nothing hill terrace”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The best place ever near supermarket tesco,m&s and waitrose... the subway and bus station just around the corner... walking distance to Portobello market...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for giving us a good review. Hope to see you again one day.
Regards Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assiakz
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location; clean and cozy apartment; Rolf / the owner / - helpful and friendly. This is our home in London! r”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pembridge Gardens is quiet and romantic - Notting Hill style; the tube is 2 minutes walk; Portobelo market is next door to the street; 5 min away there are shops and restaurants. The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and clean. Mr Rolf is kind and helpful. We had a great time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Many thanks for giving us such a good review. Much appreciated.
Very best wishes ,Rolf - Residence Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essie611
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This flat was perfect for us. It was spotless, had washer/dryer and fridge and was so comfortable. Landlord was so kind and helpful. Close to transportation and was in a great neighborhood. I will stay here again when I go to London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for giving us a good review. It is much appreciated.
Regards Rolf
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapelli5...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Lovely flat, perfect location”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very well equipped, bright , very comfortable, excellent location , a few steps away from the tube. We had a wonderful time there and I would definitely rent it again !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review.
We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay
Regards Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing