We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room in a poor location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier by Eurotraveller

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier by Eurotraveller
Ranked #727 of 1,089 Hotels in London
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice room in a poor location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I'm used to being charged ridiculous sums for London accommodation so it was great finding this bargain. A really modern, clean, large double room with a fridge and a TV that worked properly, climate control, big comfy bed, clean and modern shower room. I can't fault the room. Reception was a bit lacklustre but adequate. The location's not so good though - I couldn't find anywhere I wanted to take a drink nearby and it's about about quarter of an hour's brisk walk from the nearest tube.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirrorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    101
    102
    38
    26
See reviews for
60
95
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I booked this hotel specifically for it's location (as it was close for a hospital appointment I was attending), initially with some trepidation after reading some of the earlier reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised.. The area is not the best but the three days we were there we happily walked up the Elephant and Castle tube (about 15 - 20 mins) and down to the local Asda and McDonalds. We booked a family room which was very clean with rooms cleaned daily. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel may not be ideal for all with the walk to and from the tube, but as others have said the bus service is (so I'm told) very good and the closest bus stop if very close to the hotel. If I needed to stay in this area again I would most definitely book here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A night out in London, well the Eurotraveller Old Kent Road was OK...a bit of a run down area, but we felt safe catching the bus from just up the road, and returning at night.Good conections on bus to all over London Room was clean comfortable, staff very helpfull and freindly...breakfast was ok and just ok...instant coffee was a let down at breakfast, but the food was cooked..nothing special.
Tesco just down the road so can stock up on bits and bobs , snaks etc.
As i say it was OK nothing more nothing less.

Room Tip: room 107.its away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirmark1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Despite the not-so-low-price, the hotel service is disappointing. The hotel is clean and the room was unfailingly tidied up, but the breakfast is expensive and unsatisfactory, the receptionists didn't satisfy no one from my (absolutely reasonable) requests, and no one seemed to see me as a customer to make somehow satisfied.
Never ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurricane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is located on the border of the 1st zone of the City.
The rooms are little but recently renewed, the staff is not very friendly but true! For example they have advise me to buy the water in the market and not in the reception.
Premiere by Eurotraveller is not located near the metro station, the distance are more or less a mile! But as I read in the other review the 453 bus to Marylebone is the greatest solution, in this way you can visit the city with one bus (this passes near Westminister, in front of downing street, in trafalgar square in piccadilly circus...and if i remeber arrive also up to Madame Tussaud..)
So is a good choice for visit this wonderful city by bus and not by SubWaY!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I suppose for a budget hotel, we shouldn't expect too much but there was just too much to overlook. The power in the room works off the door card which means that when we landed, the room was very, very cold. We tried to relax for a short while before getting ready for a night out but not easy when you're sat in a coat. The shower in the evening was fine. Decent power and hot water but the towels are really small. The inadequate hot air heating eventually warmed it up just enough for us to go out but by the time we returned it was freezing again. We whacked the heating to full and jumped straight into bed. We only had 3 pillows between 2 of us so not enough. The noise coming from outside was terrible and I'm sure the windows weren't fitted right as the room just didn't warm up all night. In the morning, there was literally no water to shower with... No water at all! Turned the shower on and it dribbled slightly like an old man with a prostrate problem before giving up altogether. Had to make do with a wash at the sink (cold water) and a quick escape because we had really spent enough time in the place. We didn't bother with breakfast as it smelt pretty awful. I suppose if you are on a very tight budget and the usual budget chains are full, this place would do the job but please make it your last resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulfromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Echoing many previous reviews, this hotel provides the basics and was one of the cheaper ones I could find at fairly short notice. The standard double ensuite was clean but on the small side with limited hanging space and very small bath towels. Good supply of tea, coffee etc in the room which was reasonably quiet. We could have done with net curtains as there was building work going on immediately outside our unscreened window in the day and so we had to keep the main curtains closed. Didn't choose to have the breakfast as it would have been an extra £10.00 per person per night. It is a fair way from Elephant and Castle underground (about 15 minutes walk) but is well served by frequent buses. The area is a bit run-down but we felt safe at all times including late at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#756 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#909 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#604 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London City Hotel
#210 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#416 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier by Eurotraveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier by Eurotraveller

Property: Premier by Eurotraveller
Address: 194-202 Old Kent Road, London SE1 5TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #727 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier by Eurotraveller 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier by Eurotraveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier By Eurotraveller London, England
Premier By Eurotraveller Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing