We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
282
56
18
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
56
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea club room hyde park steam room large tv single room heathrow express lovely hotel stayed one night location is excellent train station small room business trip convenient location booked this hotel comfy bed would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 363 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I have to write a review for this place me and my brother had a amazing day had the classic tower and also Indian tower both were amazing, also it included the unlimited Prosecco..the ambience everything was perfect
Great staff The waitress Cristina was very helpful and explained us every dish included in both the towers .. and also two managers Keneth and can’t rember the other managers name were very interactive and explained us about the places around to see..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jubin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant M, Manager at The Chilworth London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jubin19

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at The Chilworth London Paddington. Our team specially Kenneth and Cristina are over the moon to read your review.

We look forward to serve you agian

Warm Regards
Prashant Marne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

All staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Breakfast was great.
I had a compact single room. While small, I have stayed in much smaller.
Morning yoga session with Stephany was a treat and recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank dawn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant M, Manager at The Chilworth London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dawn o

Thank you for such a nice review on this forum. Our team is proud to know that you found staff helpful, friendly and professional. Thank you for your kind words about breakfast and Yoga Session specially Stephany. We appreciate recommending Yoga session.

We look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Prashant Marne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Three blocks from the train station. DO NOT take the Paddington Express train from Heathrow. The man sells tickets for $25 each when you can simply go to the kiosk and buy regular commuter tickets for less than half price. The area is very nice and you can ride the train everywhere from here. Nice pub down the street.

We only stayed in London for one night, however the property was very nice. We enjoyed the room, the bedding was comfortable, the bathroom was small but very functional. The shower was great and the heated floors and ambient lighting was outstanding. The truth is, there are a hundred hotels in this market and most are just as nice or even better in amenities. What stands out with this particular hotel is the staff. Elena and John at the desk, could not have been more helpful and courteous. They assisted us with concierge requests and go above and beyond in the service they provide the customer. I travel a lot, mostly in the USA, and these two ambassadors represent your hotel in a unique way. Their professional approach to their job is admirable and if you do not have staff like this, you are just another hotel. Good job on a well managed property because service like these two provided, does not happen without an excellent manager. Thank you John and thank you Elena for taking care of us while we passed through London on a three week journey. When I return, I will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JonTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant M, Manager at The Chilworth London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JonTx

Thank you for such a lovely review about your stay at The Chilworth London Paddingotn.

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and liked room, bathroom, found bed comfortable. Our team specially John and Elena are excited to read your wonderful comments. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

Prashant Marne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Amazing experience! Room is small (as expected) but very comfortable and clean! The staff are friendly and professional. There is free mobile device called "Handy" that was VERY! Handy! free calls and internet! ease my trip by a lot.
I recommend it to every one!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant M, Manager at The Chilworth London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Alon S

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at The Chilworth London Paddington.

We are pleased to know that you had amazing experience.Thank you for recommending us.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Prashant Marne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

This hotel is a gem of a find in close walking distance to Paddington station. Great atmosphere, staff simply outstanding across the board nothing too much trouble. Room's immaculate couldn't ask for more this Hotel certainly goes the extra mile for its guests to ensure you have a wonderful experience

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mwrigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant M, Manager at The Chilworth London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear mwrigh123

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at The Chilworth London Paddington. We really appreciate your lovely comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Prashant Marne
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews