We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Afternoon Mezza”
Review of Meejana

Meejana
Ranked #1,693 of 27,051 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Meejana London offers an extensive array of home-made, authentic Lebanese dishes prepared fresh to order, including lots of mezze, home-style main dishes and 'street-food' classics. Alongside the a la carte menu, we also offer a rapide menu featuring platters and selections from our a la carte for a quick bite if you are on the go.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Family party of 5 for a late lunch early dinner. We ordered the Mezza with a selection according to the chef's choice without any seafood.
Although the restaurant was very quite as we were the only party the meal was excellent and the service extremely friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank berniemack2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

The cousin is not just good it is music for your toungue and an intensiv gourmet experience.
Service is marvellous, positive and friendly.
Thanks to the team and Cook who gave special recommendations.
Allways again and highly recommendable!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Dreamer127181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stopped at this Lebanese restaurant for a late afternoon meal. It was very quiet at the time with only one other customer. There was an excellent, extensive menu and we chose a meze together with wine and water. The water arrived and the meze was eventually brought to the table. The waitress had to be reminded to bring the bread, and the wine was delivered well after we had started our meal. The waitress seemed to spend a lot of time on the telephone and when we paid the bill, she even brought the telephone receiver to our table and continued to talk to the person on the telephone while putting our credit card through her hand-held terminal. She then walked off, still talking on the 'phone. The food we had was delicious....what a pity about the service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Owner at Meejana, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hello Poppa,

Many thanks for the review and sorry about the service you received. This is not the way we usually do business. We have had a couple of temporary waitresses recently who were not up to standard, so this should now be resolved. Aside from taking take away orders or catering/function enquiries, the team's focus should be on our guests.

We're glad you enjoyed the food and will make sure this situation does not happen again.

Thanks again
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Went on the off chance and could not believe how great this place was!

The meal was so good we visited again the next night to try more of the well prepaired, beautifully presented food.

The chef checked on our meal and should be commened for the standard of food he produced

Our thanks to him and the staff for two truley fantastic meals.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Trip706969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Waitress was pleasant and food was good but the manager was unpleasant. There were 5 of us dining and we were asked to pay a service charge. We paid for our food and left a tip and he insisted that we pay more for the use of serviettes and cutlery. I have never been asked to pay for the use of a knife a fork before. Manager was rude and shouted shame on you as we left the restaurant.
It was a shame that the evening ended so badly after food had been so nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank scarfy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meejana also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Meejana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing