We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and (very) cheerful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khoai Cafe

Khoai Cafe
Ranked #5,893 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Crouch End
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“cheap and (very) cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

How authentic the food is, I've no idea, but it's hot, fresh, well spiced and tasty. And there's plenty of it. The soup and noodle dishes are excellent, as is the stuffed pancake starter. Staff are friendly and efficient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrouchEndTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good grub indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went here on the recommendation of a friend whose g/f is French/Vietnamese. He said the reviews were mixed but he's always had excellent food there and he wasn't wrong. Good value, prompt service, the only downside was the beer selection was a bit pricey and limited to 3 Viet lagers. Would highly recommend, good extensive menu (plenty of veggie options), try the soft shelled crab, the hot platter and the ribs. Delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chimney_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Vietnamese... Loved it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Following our Vietnam honeymoon last year, my wife and I have found a real love of Vietnamese food and after trying many options being back in London, we were really happy to find a place which was so authentic. We took some friends to the Khoai restaurant in North Finchley and have to say its the best we've had in London, our friends really enjoyed also. The place was very quiet and it's easy to walk past without noticing it, the ambience needs some work, but the food was absolutely amazing!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Cafe style atmosphere.
Delicious food, friendly service and good beer!
Reasonably priced and a very good selection of food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chooochoootrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great value place with excellent food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

A great value place with excellent food. The service is quick and friendly. The menu has a lot of variety - noodle soups, sizzling beef, crispy duck, king prawns. All of them really fantastic and tasty. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crouch_end_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Khoai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing