We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Piano music”

Giotto Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Giotto Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,309 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bloomsbury
Description: Italian Restaurant near British Museum near Shaftesbury Theatre and Tottenham court road. Oxford STREET, COVENT GARDEN
Monterrey NL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely Piano music”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved the Piano music and the Piano player, wanted to make this review just to congratule the Pianist, a lovely young lady and very talented, we enjoyed her music an we clapped every time se finished a song, she seemed amazed because we were clapping, don´t know if in the UK people don´t clap for an artist, but our good manners told us to do.
Food was average and at a reasonable price, mi husband ordered the foccacia and proscuito and remained hungry jeje, he tought it was a pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    114
    65
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we have eaten before at this central london restuarant...you will enjoy well cooked ,reasonably priced food with genial service. Close to theatre land and the british museum, a super find

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesley1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value - good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant, chose it because it seemed quite busy and had an offer on for pizza and pasta dishes. My son who is very fussy about his pizza said it was the best pizza ever. My husband and I had a chicken dish which was very good. The mixed salad was nice too. We thought it was good value and the service was prompt and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sams29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value Italian Food in london”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A super find a very reasonabley priced Italian restaurant serving good quality food at reasonable prices. superb pastas and a good house wine. Staff very friendly. Will visit again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I remembered the umbrella shop!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stumbled across this place for lunch a couple of years ago and found it a good value spot for a quick pasta in a good central location, I, of course couldn't remember it at all - except by recalling the umbrella shop across the road. Having found accommodation tracked Giotto down by Googling and 'street viewing' umbrella specialists! A somewhat unorthodox way of finding a restaurant!

Staff very friendly and attentive, service good and the food good, uncomplicated, slightly rustic Italian fare. Just the job for dinner after a ten mile trek round the sights. Enjoyed enough to return on our second and last evening of our stay.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silver87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giotto Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Giotto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing