We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to sit outside”

The Pineapple Pub Thai Kitchen
Ranked #3,222 of 28,450 Restaurants in London
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 4, 2019

A nice atmosphere in this local pub. Very popular = very crowdy in the bar. We had the chance to find places in the small garden. The food and beer are really good and the pricing very reasonable. I'll definitely return on my next visit to London.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anneli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Soggy bland noodles that were the worst we have ever had. The soup some hot water with chilli, a few pieces of sad chicken and mushrooms. The soup had large pieces of lemon grass that were like pieces of wood floating on the surface.
Tables were sticky and the garden untended.
Staff were nice!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank brusselswanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Nice pub not far from Kentish Town and it's got a good vibe. Outdoor seating as well as lot of seating in the conservatory area. That got a bit hot and humid. You can reserve a spot and that's good as it can get very busy. You queue at the bar and then order food. The night we went the service was brusque a but disorganised with food going out to the wrong tables. It was tasty enough, the portions are small but it's not expensive so i would order more rather than less. Found the bar service a little functional rather than friendly. Maybe if you are a local they'd be more welcoming. The food was good although overall I felt it wasn't special enough to make another trip. A good place for locals rather than a destination in itself.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BettyBoo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

From the outside, this looks like a decent size pub, but the position of the bar means it feels quite full quite quickly and getting a seat can be a problem.

Having said all of that, it's worth a visit and I do with some reasonable regularity.

The beer is always good, both in quality and selection, the staff are a nice bunch and the Thai food is a decent portion for a fair price and the service is very fast.

There's a conservatory at the back and a beer garden.

I have been round here when it's become immediately apparent that they're rammed, so we move on, but I usually swing past if I'm drinking in the area, because if you *can* get in, it's a decent pub!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ged K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Went for a couple of drinks and a meal whilst visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed. The range of Thai main courses was superb as was the food itself. Decent pricing too. It was busy to begin with around 7 on the Friday evening but was less busy after 8.30 but still a great atmosphere. Good tunes too

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KGBviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pineapple Pub Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Pineapple Pub Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing