We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic: cousine, service, people, atmosphere..”
Review of Strada - Exmouth Market - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strada - Exmouth Market
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fantastic: cousine, service, people, atmosphere..”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Chic, delicious, urban, italian, friendly, easy going, simple... The way we like it. Need to say more?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salies-de-Bearn, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“stradafantastic exmouth market”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best of the Stradas in London. Charismatic waiters,friendly management. Very chic.............oh yes the food.....fabulous. Wonderful pastas and fish and other choices all extremely well priced.Specials between 17.00 and 19.30.Excellent wines (great gin & tonics) Wonderful place to lunch near some of the oldest parts of London.Bloomsbury,Smithfield,Holborn (all those lovely Georgian Houses.) You cant miss this one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruepaul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice of food”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Extremely good menu with service to match. Golden trout on menu today but lots of choice if its pasta or pizza that takes your fancy. Atmosphere is really comfortable & relaxed. Waiter superb. Caio

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taffyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food for good price”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Went here with my girlfriend on a thursday night. Only 20 pounds for both of us to eat. We only drank water, no wine. They have a special between 1700 and 1930, 2 course meal for 10 pound or 3 courses for 13.75 pound. Pasta was great, I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect atmosphere - wonderful food in an appealing venue”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Visited post theatre matinee with a group of 12 for my daughter's birthday. Lovely table looking out onto a "Singing In The Rain" scene of Exmouth Market. An understated, warm welcome from attentive staff who ensured that the 2 and a half hours we spent with them was relaxed and effortless. We didnot expect such fabulous food in a chain restaurant, but everything was fresh and full of taste. Without exception, everyone in our group complimented every dish. A very attractive venue, but even so, such restaurants depend on the quality of their staff. On the evidence of our visit, the team at Strada, Exmouth Market are amongst the best we have encountered. Thank you for a thouroughly enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Exmouth Market also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing