We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish in a Tie

Fish in a Tie
Ranked #887 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went during a Sunday lunchtime, the atmosphere was lovely, the good delicious and the staff were friendly. Will definitely revisit and would recommend to everyone

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllysonCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    93
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fish in a tie is right next to Clapham Junction station (https://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&t=m&oe=UTF8&msa=0&msid=201209565104810355429.0004c1534e2f05298dc74&dg=feature) - go here if you are ever in the area. The service, atmosphere and price are outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_and_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I used to visit this restaurant every week, the food is lovely basic Mediterranean food at a good price, nice staff too. What a shame that they overcharged me and wouldn't accept any fault. Tried e-mailing and delivered a letter to the restaurant but no response. Once again what a shame, I haven't returned since.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LUKE h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Quality food, excellent service, very good atmosphere. Their lunch deal is a bargain: it's almost impossible to get any better 2 course menu for this price (£7!). Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniele-sw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
“I love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went here for the first time on valentines day this year I thought it was brilliant. I'd heard it was great value but the food was also really good and the staff were lovely. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish in a Tie also viewed

 

Been to Fish in a Tie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing