We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”

Antipasto & Pasta Fresh Pasta
Reserve with OpenTable
Antipasto & Pasta Fresh Pasta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,360 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This would be great on half price night. At full price it was OK but nothing special - the menu isn't that imaginative and it's pricey for a South London suburb (prices similar to West End).
Service was good, pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HalfyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We visited on a Saturday night; as this was the run-up to Christmas, we were not surprised to find one larger and rather noisy party installed, but they left quite soon, and the atmosphere became more peaceful. The staff were helpful over turning down a radiator behind our backs that was overly hot. Service was good and the atmosphere pleasant. One of our party of three had meat, and the others a delicious (home made) linguine with prawns and an arrabiata sauce. We all enjoyed puddings and wine. I would definitely come here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really cheap but excellent food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Another great little family-run Italian restaurant. With the bill slashed in half on certain days of the week (I think Mon, Thurs and possibly Sunday?) this is excellent value for money considering the high quality dishes. I originally came here based on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. The polenta starter is a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best Italian in South London”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service good menu and nice it changes weekly has nice sunny back room

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonic434343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really not exciting at all”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I thought i need to write a review after reading all the excellent ones. I am not sure what are the standards of those people who rated 5* the place, but this family restaurant is far from the paradise. I visited Battersea (not a local) because of the thames diamond jubilee pageant, it was a Sunday (apparently Monday/Wednesday/and Sundays half price). The food is fresh no doubt, however boring and without fantasy. We ate from their special menu, 2 starters and mains, some beer and water. The bill come £28 which is ok, however if you consider that it could have been £56, that is unacceptable!!!

Making it clear, there was no big mistake, however did not do any extras either to deserve more than a strong avarage. Forgetable experience, and I will not be back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urbanlion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antipasto & Pasta Fresh Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Antipasto & Pasta Fresh Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing