We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place”
Review of Chino Latino

Chino Latino
Ranked #518 of 25,129 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Salamanca Street
Transit: Vauxhall/Westminster Tube or Bus 77, 344, 360.
Description: Welcome in Chino Latino London Chino Latino, the award winning Pan-Asian South Bank London Restaurant is located at Park Plaza Riverbank London near Vauxhall Station. Our Pan-Asian food is served to share and dishes are brought steadily to the table creating an informal yet sophisticated style of eating and drinking - the best way to enjoy the taste sensation that is Chino Latino. Chef Seebach has previously worked for some of the top Pan-Asian Restaurants in London and now oversees the menus for the Chino Latino brand. Open for Lunch, Monday to Friday and Dinner seven days a week, choose from our signature Black Cod in Spicy Miso and Tempura Soft Shell Crab to freshly caught sushi and sashimi
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Really good location, the closest bus station is Vauxhall, great panorama (you can see westminster) chiara explains the menus very well for us and kevin served us. really good service, the staff is so prepared and helpfull with the choice of the food. We took a set menu, costs 55£ per person. Amazing food, amazing experience!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PortMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etienne L, Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear PortMichelle,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback.

We feel proud to read the experience and the food was amazing.

I will ensure to let know Kevin and Chiara about it.

We hope to see you again in the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Etienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 544 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016

The food cannot be faulted. The service was also excellent. It maybe lacks character as a restaurant due to the fact that it's in a hotel, so maybe can't be as individual as they would have liked. Still excellent even with this.

Date of visit: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tc12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etienne L, Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear tc12016,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback,

We are proud to read the experience was excellent.

We hope to see you again in the restaurant,

Regards,

Etienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Excellent meal, interesting menu and well presented. Friendly and pleasant staff
Always enjoy the food here.

Date of visit: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank 943viviennep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etienne L, Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Vivienne P.

Thank you very much for this feedback.

We sincerely enjoy to read that you had an excellent meal and that the staff was good on the night.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Etienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We were celebrating my 40th with a weekend trip to London, the presentation of the food was outstanding, every mouthful was a pleasure! The service was faultless and the staff made a great effort to make it a night I won't forget! Thank you so much.

Date of visit: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etienne L, Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.

I feel proud to read your had a outstanding experience from food and service.

I hope we will see you again and make this time again a night you will not forget.

Kind regards,

Etienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Lovely waiter Kevin ( think that is his name) and I just love the restaurant and everyone that works there. The food is one of the best in London and the new location is first class. A place to visit when in London.

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank YOsi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Etienne L, Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear YOsi39.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Great to hear you loved the food and service from Kevin. I will ensure to handover your feedback to the chef and the team.

Kind regards,

Etienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chino Latino also viewed

 

Been to Chino Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.