We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”
Review of Chino Latino

Chino Latino
Reserve with OpenTable
Chino Latino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $91
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Salamanca Street
Transit: Vauxhall/Westminster Tube or Bus 77, 344, 360.
Description: Welcome in Chino Latino London Chino Latino, the award winning Pan-Asian South Bank London Restaurant is located at Park Plaza Riverbank London near Vauxhall Station. Our Pan-Asian food is served to share and dishes are brought steadily to the table creating an informal yet sophisticated style of eating and drinking - the best way to enjoy the taste sensation that is Chino Latino. Chef Seebach has previously worked for some of the top Pan-Asian Restaurants in London and now oversees the menus for the Chino Latino brand. Open for Lunch, Monday to Friday and Dinner seven days a week, choose from our signature Black Cod in Spicy Miso and Tempura Soft Shell Crab to freshly caught sushi and sashimi
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our first visit to Chino Latino will not be our last. We had a fantastic evening. Great waitress Annet, superb food, great ambience and amazing cocktails. We ordered the Chinese taster menu (£48pp) as recommended. Number of different, delicious morsels came our way and we loved every one. Main course of steak on hot rocks and black cod was very very good and the desert of fresh fruit, ice cream, cheesecake, sorbets etc was presented in a most beautiful manner - abs delicious. When we are next in London, we will not hesitate to visit again. We are quite discerning and the evening did not disappoint at all. Wonderful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Gareth,

Thank you for your great review.

The tasting menu is one of our most popular choices, so really glad you opted for that.

Annet will really pleased as well, so I shall be sure to pass the compliments on.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    210
    49
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
“Best sushi”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We were searching for a restaurant and kept seeing our hotel's restaurant come up so figured we would give it a try. Liked it so much we came a second time. The sushi rolls are excellent as is the crispy duck starter. Steak on hot rocks was perfectly cooked to order. Great drink menu, my boyfriend loved the spicy chino lips cocktail. We eat quite a bit of sushi back home in CT and we were really impressed with all the food here. If you like spicy food, ask for their fresh wasabi sauce on the side. Great service and atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Natasha,

Really glad you made use of Chino Latino whilst you were staying in the hotel, and that you had such a positive experience - we do pride ourselves on the freshness of our sushi - it's what makes it taste so good!

Hope to see you on your next visit to the UK.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Sates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Didn't eat here but had a drink or two. The atmosphere was very nice and classy. It gives you a cozy and warm feeling when you are sitted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiSarah305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
MiSarah,

Glad to hear you had a nice time visiting our cocktail bar.

The cocktail menu is currently being revised, so we should have some nice new concoctions to tempt you back shortly.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite food in a mellow atmosphere enhanced by attentive service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the Plaza Riverbank hotel for 4 nights and used the in house Chino Latino restaurant each evening. Molly and Andrea were especially welcoming,and proved helpful and knowledgeable when it came to deciphering the varied menu. Their prompt and ever attentive service with a smile made the experience of this weary visitor a most enjoyable one and I will, in addition to recommending this restaurant to others, hopefully be back myself soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Adam,

Really glad the team made you feel at home whilst you were staying with us.

Can't wait to share your feedback with the girls, they will be chuffed.

Visit us again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing, why have I not discovered this place sooner...”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

What an experience!

The restaurant has been open for 7 years and must be one of the best kept secrets in London as I have never heard about it. It’s a Pan Asian restaurant with some South American influences.

Everything from start to finish was just extraordinary and there is a great variety of food to choose from at reasonable prices.

We started with beautiful presented beetroot canapés followed by yellowtail and waguy taquitos that was served in crispy cones on a spiral stand.

Calamari, white fish on a Himalayan salt block, black Cod Chilean Sea bass to mention just a few, was out of this world.

I have been too many restaurants in this Asian category but this one even beats Nobu.

I will be back soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackFrost100200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Jack Frost,

Love your review! Thank you so much for posting.

You obviously have great taste, and we look forward to showing you more of our delectable menu on your next visit.

Don't be a stranger, and visit us again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chino Latino also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Chino Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing