We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Flavors”
Review of Chino Latino

Chino Latino
Ranked #118 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $91
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Salamanca Street
Transit: Vauxhall/Westminster Tube or Bus 77, 344, 360.
Description: Welcome in Chino Latino London Chino Latino, the award winning Pan-Asian South Bank London Restaurant is located at Park Plaza Riverbank London near Vauxhall Station. Our Pan-Asian food is served to share and dishes are brought steadily to the table creating an informal yet sophisticated style of eating and drinking - the best way to enjoy the taste sensation that is Chino Latino. Chef Seebach has previously worked for some of the top Pan-Asian Restaurants in London and now oversees the menus for the Chino Latino brand. Open for Lunch, Monday to Friday and Dinner seven days a week, choose from our signature Black Cod in Spicy Miso and Tempura Soft Shell Crab to freshly caught sushi and sashimi
Avon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flavors”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I ordered a small dish called Crispy Duck-served with tiny tortilla/wraps of some sort, lots of fresh garnishes and a spicy hoisin sauce. The Crispy Duck is served in a way that the server has to shred it for you tableside. The flavors were fresh and delicious. The cocktail I ordered while waiting for my duck was also delicious. It was called The Kiwi Loco-Fresh kiwis shaken with Sagatiba Cachaca, apple & mango juice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Nikkospam,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    210
    49
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ate here as we were staying at the riverside plaza as a wedding present from friends, so this was a kind of honeymoon meal. We went for the tasting platter for 2 which was pretty daring for my husband as he doesn't like trying new & different food! Every dish was fantastic especially the scallops! The food really was outstanding & great staff too! my only criticism would be were sat quite close to other couples on tables of twos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairehousey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Claire,

Thank you for sharing such lovely comments about our restaurant.

I'm so glad your husband chose to be adventurous on this occasion, could this be the start of a culinary adventure for him?!

Be sure to mention next time you book that you felt too close to adjoining tables, as we can offer you a larger round table, or a table at the end of a row.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, friendly staff and fantastic location.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are so many reasons to come to Chino Latino and as with so many things in the neighbourhood it's completely unexpected. The food is original and creative but also has several classic dishes, it contends with the best pan asian restaurants in the city. The service is friendly. It's in an great location and while it's part of the Park Plaza group, each of their restaurants are different so it feels very independent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neemz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Neemz,

Thanks for the great feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'm normally very cautious of hotel restaurants, but I'm really glad I tried this one, the food is all delicious (especially the sea bass, and the duck, and the steak, and the black cod, and the sushi, and the dim sum, and the wine, and the cocktails)

It is expensive, but it really is amazing. And the service is really friendly and attentive, and if yo're eating on your own then you don't feel lonely.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFoodieSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi London Foodie,

It's an absolute pleasure to read your review.

We do try hard to ensure our experience feels unique and not that of a standard 'hotel restuarant', and I am glad that our customers recognise this. Although we are in a hotel the majority of our guests are external diners that have heard about our product, and become loyal fans as a result.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey channel islands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really great -fantastic presentation of unusual tastes -wonderful food -must go ! Service excellent with good advice on how much to order -would have over ordered without help but equally would love to try more things on this great menu -so nice to have different food-enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan K, Brand Manager at Chino Latino, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Nancy,

Really glad you enjoyed your experience.

We would love to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chino Latino also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Chino Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing