We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food, nice atmosphere,decent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallipoli Bistro

Gallipoli Bistro
Ranked #1,097 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty food, nice atmosphere,decent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have always been partial to a mixed Meze followed by a Kofte with rice and salad at Gallipoli and after a recent visit it was good to see that things remain just as good as I had remembered!

Overall, a nice meal in a pleasant atmosphere decent food, service and price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    121
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having not been to Gallipoli before I rang for more information prior to my visit. The staff sounded so friendly and welcoming I felt I was making a good choice of venue. We were surprised on arrival to find a set lunch offer £10 for 3 courses. The baklava was rather dry but otherwise the food and atmosphere were both really good. We all ate from the set meal which was excellent value. I would definitely make a return visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patric23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, great food for sharing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent food, pleasant service and very reasonably priced. Can get very busy and sometimes feels a little too crowded. Perfect place for sharing mezze together. Good options also if you are avoiding carbs!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanttotravellight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A table full of tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Came in on a Thursday evening with no reservation.

Had the £11.95 a head meze for two. It was fantastic. You got loads of food, different dips, beans, meats etc etc. Everything tasted great. I thought it was good value considering the location. Service was friendly and fast. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JH1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torba, Turkey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another place crossed of the list”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Would you appreciate being told by a customer that the food was not good and you should go elsewhere before you sit down? Please let us know!
Our 3rd or 4th visit to this chain but this time was so bad we wont be going back.
Staff were young and inexperienced and couldnt explain the menu. We were shown to one end of the restaurant that was very cold, when we moved to other end it was far too hot. Our mains of sheish and mixed kebap were poor quality meat, well overcooked and bland. The pork chop was nearly impossible to cut, most of the mixed was left. People were being asked to wait at the door when they said they had reservations despite the place being not half full. It made me think, should i have said "dont bother"? Would you appreciate being told by a customer that the food was not good and you should go elsewhere? Please let us know!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havebagwilltravel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegallipoli, General Manager at Gallipoli Bistro, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear member,

Your feedback led us to investigate the issue and the heating system in that area has been serviced and new heaters have been installed.

Please allow us to say thank you and offer you a meal for helping us to rectify this problem.

You can get in touch with us via our website or on telephone number 0207 359 0630

Many thanks again

Cafe Gallipoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallipoli Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Gallipoli Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing