We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what's written on the label!”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #5,352 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Westminster
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express Millbank offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“You get what's written on the label!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As with other outlets in this group, the food is well up to standard, from a really good menu option list. It's freshly cooked from freshly prepared ingredients, bystaff who want to please without being 'in your face', and quickly.

This place is large and airy, yet somehow retains a good ambience - probably with the discreet lighting and good spaces between tables.

My wife and I would be happy to return wheneer te opportunity arises.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normalguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    84
    49
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quieter and better service at weekends”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having tried the Millbank branch of Pizza Express a couple of times, we have found it a very different experience if you go during the week or at the weekend.
We can't say that we had a very bad experience in the week, but it is much quieter on Saturday and Sunday, the staff seem to be a bit more chilled and the quality of food a bit better (maybe the cook is different at the weekend..well he makes a good pizza, for sure!). Prices are no cheaper nor more expensive than everywhere else really, but look out on the net for vouchers before going, there's always an offer somewhere...
Still, we do prefer the Millbank one to the one in Victoria street, maybe because it feels more spacious.
And puddings are nice...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lareynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“better then most of the places”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i had take away to my hotel which is only 100m away from the restaurant. the pizza was not woow but better then most of the pizza restaurants that i have eaten in London.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caltunsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“NYE Fab experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic set menu for the price including a lovely glass of Prosecco and some intros! Service was warm, friendly and efficient. Food lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reliable eating place for the casual traveller”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

As most Pizza Express establishments, helpful waiter, freshly cooked, comfortable surroundings. Normal Pizza Express fare - this is the reason I use these restaurants with family, so know I will not be let down. Just a little on the expensive side, but this is just a stone's throw from the Houses of Parliament after all !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing