We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for fish & chips”
Review of Nautilus Fish

Nautilus Fish
Ranked #3,921 of 22,808 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $53
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“good for fish & chips”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great place to eat really good fresh fish and unlimited amounts of chips. You can either take away or sit down, we always choice the latter.
Friendly and efficient service, difficult to beat for the prices and quality of produce.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly local fish shop”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff in here are very generous and friendly. Does good, fresh fish and chips

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrewjohnporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in the country”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were so lucky to come across Nautilus by chance. Their chips, even though look slightly pale, are the best chip shop chips out there. Their selection of fish is incredible, from the normal cod and haddock to sea bass and dover sole. I'm working through their fish selection and they are all delicious. Their scampi, sausage and chicken are also very tasty and perfectly cooked every time. They do lovely humous too.

I'm sure you can tell that we are big fans. This place is not pretentious, food is always perfect and service is great. We really appreciate the small portion of chips given while waiting.

Do try the restaurant. The lovely waitresses are just very sweet.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Lovely family atmosphere, Great fish and chips ...”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

As always, a warm and personal welcome by a mmber of the pwner's family. The fish portions are large, hot and beautifully cooked. I had grilled fresh halibut, my friend crisp fried cod. SO much better than the average frozen slivers! Both with chips and a portion of home-made humous and pitta bread, salad and lemon wedges. Simple tables and chairs, very clean. Go - and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty and very friendly, but pricey for a suburban fish and chip restaurant...”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We decided to venture to Nautilus after hearing positive reviews on, of all places, Vanessa Feltz's radio show! The restaurant is clean and the staff are very, very friendly. The fish is cooked in matzo meal, rather than batter. The fish are enormous, and the portions of chips and mushy peas were very genrous, too. The plaice was a little bland, but the haddock was creamy and delicious. The chips and peas were of a very good standard, too. The shock came when the bill for two for fish and chips, one portion of peas and two cans of drink came to over £30! The experience was pleasant enough, but nowhere near £30 of pleasant!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank campcrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus Fish also viewed

 

Been to Nautilus Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing