We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place have ever been” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latymers

Latymers
Ranked #1,657 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Promising a warm welcome and great service, The Latymers is a much-loved pub right in the heart of Hammersmith. Step inside to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine, or prop up the bar and enjoy live sport.
Lecce, Italy
1 review
“best place have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

lovely and friendly place, tasty food , great drinks!..love this place and people who work in. have to go back! fjona

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fjona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    76
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great food & beer, one gripe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy the Thai food and beer here. The venue is well located, spacious and buzzing. You know what you're going to get in Latymers and it never fails to deliver.

I just wish the guy running the Thai restaurant was a little less moody/angry. I've had a couple of snappy run-ins with him now and have heard others say the same. Needs to chill the attitude towards customers and staff, as he clearly has the talent to run a decent restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mugearsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went for evening meal after going to the good food show,booked a table and it was a good job we did as it was full,the food was not expensive and very tasty We asked for our meal to be made more spicy on ordering but were told extra chillies would brought out seperatley which we thought was a good idea so not to ruin your meal. We will be using this restaurant again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plegg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I went for lunch yesterday and could not believe at the quality of the food, I had prawn curry, freshly made loads of flavour and cost just £6.95, the prawn crackers are excellent really taste of prawns
Will be going back again and can highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Graham2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Superb quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been eating here for 12 years and have not found another Thai/pub that serves better food - beats most restaurants. Fully recommended for its prices and friendly service as well, and also a nice boozer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latymers also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Latymers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing