We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in London....”

Stringray Globe Cafe, Bar and Pizzeria
Ranked #3,520 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: East End / East London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in London....”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Great value pizza and mains in East London. I have been eating here for over 7 years and am yet to be disappointed. Fresh food at a reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank WFWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pizza”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Huge pizzas, great prices, good atmosphere and very friendly and accommodating staff for a family 5 years old's birthday party, with all the attendant thrills, spills and noise that brings!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael_rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Honest prices for a good Mediterranean menu”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I like the Globe because they make good, big salads and it is not easy to find such a dish in British pubs or in the tiny cafés around Columbia Road. The pizza is not bad, yet not remarkable. Prices are very honest for good quality of food, much more than the Spanish restaurant right at the end of Columbia road.

Helpful?
Thank ChiaraCamerada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza and pastas!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good venue, food is great. The pizza is better than the typical chain fayre...it is the ideal place to take family and friends as the venue has a warmth to it, and is a friendly little place. I have eaten here on numerous occasions for a number of years, lunch and dinner, and it is consistantly good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank misterglennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizzas but avoid the dessert”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was there today with 1 friend at 6 pm and being a hot day outside and still quite early we were the only people inside. We choose a table with 4 chairs and we were ask to move by waitress n.1 in a 2 seat one although we were the only customers inside. That I did not like, so I asked the other waitress if we could stay more confortably in the bigger table until the place would get busy.
It never did. Pizzas were great but dessert was expensive and minute. Custome service can definetely improve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milly119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stringray Globe Cafe, Bar and Pizzeria also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Stringray Globe Cafe, Bar and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing