We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piccolino is a nice Italian restaurant”

Piccolino - Heddon Street
Ranked #1,916 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Transit: Between Oxford Circus and Piccadilly Circus.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Piccolino is a nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Piccolino is a nice Italian restaurant with outside seating in a trendy area (on Heddon Street) just off Regent Street. It was a lovely warm day so to sit outside and watch the world go by as we had a late lunch was a nice experience. There was plenty of choice on the menu and the food was good apart from the bread they gave you when you arrive, it was quite dry and tasteless. It seemed a popular choice as the tables were full for the early afternoon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PH&LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    311
    106
    81
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Family lunch for five, on BH Monday. First visit and very impressed. Sat outside and the service was attentive. Wide choice of drinks, lovely mojito. Extensive menu, speciality meats were excellent and the pasta were excellent. The poached eggs delivered just right, too - for the asparagus starter and the carbonara.
Would be a five, but we stuck to relatively routine meal choices - so no big test for the chef. That said the pasta sauces were spot on.

Would certainly go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went as a party of four about 2.30 in the afternoon for a late lunch, when the restaurant was quite quiet. The location and decor were fine: we had no complaints about the food, which was very good and (for the area) not expensive.
The thing that was disappointing was the service. I see several of the other reviews have praised this, but although we were by no means in a hurry, I found it indifferent at best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a family dinner in Piccolino for the first time and it was wonderful. We were surprised by how fast the service was and how friendly the staff were. Duane and Francesco were very friendly and they recommended us the lemonsole and the lobster and we loved it very much. I think they deserve a bonus as we came feeling down and their motivation really cheered us up. It was the first time we've been served by such kind staff! Moreover the food was served very quickly and it was delicious and definitely one of th best meals we've ever had. Will definitely be coming again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AryaFenerci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“WHAR'S NOT TO LIKE?”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stylish decor, excellent but unobtrusive service, delicious food and good value for the area. Can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino - Heddon Street also viewed

 

Been to Piccolino - Heddon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing