We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One word - Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosob Restaurant

Mosob Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosob Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #349 of 20,784 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Situated in London's Westbourne Park, just a five minute meander from the local tube stop, Mosob offers visitors a unique opportunity to experience the flavours and atmosphere of Eritrea. Family run, Mosob is warm and welcoming, with charming service really embracing the family-centric traditions of Eritrea and inviting guests to relax and unwind while being treated to the kitchen's vibrant cuisine. Influenced by geographic and historic links to Arabia, Ethiopia, the Sudan and Italy, Eritrean cuisine is uniquely distinctive with a strong variety of vegetarian and vegan dishes, individual spice blends and specialty injera bread used throughout, providing guests with flavours and eating styles they're unlikely to have come across before. Equally focused on tradition and history is Mosob's interior, carefully put together with colourful textiles, rough wood paneling and organic forms alongside contemporary lighting and furniture for comfort and style. Whether an intimate romantic meal, business lunch or dinner and drinks with friends, Mosob offers the food, atmosphere and service to ensure a night to remember.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One word - Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

From the very 1st visit I was hooked!
This family owned restaurant is friendly, cosy and has great Eritrean food.
The best Shiro I have tasted ever!
The family are very accommodating, and after a few visits I now feel part of the family - and very honoured.
The food is tasty. For a veggie like me, there is a lot of choice.
The sourdough bread is really addictive!
You must go for the coffee ritual - fresh roasted coffee, frankincense and popcorn - its almost a very spiritual experience. One of the best places I know for food and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rakhee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    77
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful family owned business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Have been a regular visitor to Mosob since it opened and can honestly say have never been disappointed with the food, service or atmosphere. It's a small little restaurant serving traditional Eritrean food, and the staff are very keen to help anyone new to this culinary delight. Great for a casual lunch or take friends to for something a little different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcGWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Went there one night with my partner, we didn't book but shown to our table promptly.

We both tried seafood dish for both starter & main, fresh ingredients and some good flavours. Didn't have desserts as we were full but enjoyed meal never the less.

Excellent night, thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time trying out Eritrean food and we really enjoyed the whole experience! There was a chilled out and fun atmosphere. The waiter who was also the manager explained how we should eat the food, gave a little cultural lesson and menu tips! It certainly was different, but felt very authentic - the whole set up! Well priced and great value. We came as a couple but this would be fun with a big group of friends too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roolaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My beau and I decided to try this restaurant based on fellow Trip Advisor's reviews. We were not disappointed the least bit. Benjamin, our waiter was a joy to converse with. I noticed he chatted with all the customers, which makes the dining experience that more interesting and warm. The food was very tasty and filling. Being a vegetarian, there were plenty of options to choose from. We chose a set plate and it was a lot of food. We ended our meal with a lovely tea. I highly recommend this restaurant to those wanting some good ethnic food and a warm, welcoming environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paz079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosob Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Mosob Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing